Please SUPPORT US by putting your name on the SUPPORT WALL.
Tips Updates
Minor Leagues
Extra Bases

Ohio Valley Conference Freshman of the YearHistory of Award Winners
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook

Shae Simmons won this award in 2010
Recent history of winners for Ohio Valley Conference Freshman of the Year. There is some lag in updating awards data and they may not provide an entire history of winners. The list below is separated by year with a dividing line. Some awards have multiple award winners for all or some years.

Years Available2002-2010

Awards Listing -- Awards Voting History -- Extra Bases Main -- Leagues -- About Awards Data

Major Leaguers are in bold

Historical Winners - Ohio Valley Conference Freshman of the Year

Top Major Leaguers Active Players Drafted Players 1st Round Draft Picks
YearPlayer NamePosNotesC-AwardsHt Wt B-T BornDate Age Place HiLvlStat YearsMLB YearsDraft InformationCollege(s)StatusCurrent Org (Level)
2010Shae SimmonsP36-0 177 R-R 1990-09-03 19Scott City,Missouri MLB2010-20182014-2017
2012-22- 689-ATL
SE Missouri StMinorsChicago Cubs (AAA)
2007Jim KlockeC-3B46-0 195 L-R 1988-07-06 18St. Louis,Missouri A2007-2010-
2010-31- 951-PHI
SE Missouri St  
2006Christian FriedrichP66-3 210 R-L 1987-07-08 18Evanston,Illinois MLB2006-20172012-2016
2008- 1-  25-COL
Eastern Kentucky U.Free Agent  
2005Donovan HandP26-4 205 R-R 1986-04-20 19Tecumseh,Alabama MLB2005-20172013-2015
2007-14- 431-MIL
Jacksonville StMinorsDetroit Tigers (MLB)
2004Rowdy HardyP76-4 170 L-L 1982-10-26 21Dallas,Texas AAA2004-2011-   Austin Peay St  
2002Cole HelmsOF-P25-11 170 R-R 1982-05-12 20Gadsden,Alabama NCAA2002-2005-   Tennessee Technological U., Alabama-Birmingham