The TBC Player Tracker is now active for MLB and Minor League Baseball. View a full sample here
Tips Updates
Minor Leagues
Extra Bases

Ohio Valley Conference Coach of the YearHistory of Award Winners
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook

Steve Bieser won this award in 2014
Recent history of winners for Ohio Valley Conference Coach of the Year. There is some lag in updating awards data and they may not provide an entire history of winners. The list below is separated by year with a dividing line. Some awards have multiple award winners for all or some years.

Years Available2009-2018

Awards Listing -- Awards Voting History -- Extra Bases Main -- Leagues -- About Awards Data

Major Leaguers are in bold

Historical Winners - Ohio Valley Conference Coach of the Year

Top Major Leaguers Active Players Drafted Players 1st Round Draft Picks
YearPlayer NamePosNotesC-AwardsHt Wt B-T BornDate Age Place HiLvlStat YearsMLB YearsDraft InformationCollege(s)StatusCurrent Org (Level)
2018Matt Bragga3B46-1 190 L-R 1972-07-20 45Ashtabula,Ohio A1993-1995   Kentucky  
2017Matt Bragga3B46-1 190 L-R 1972-07-20 44Ashtabula,Ohio A1993-1995   Kentucky  
2016Steve BieserCF-LF25-10 170 L-R 1967-08-04 48Perryville,Missouri MLB1989-20011997-1998
1989-32- 820-PHI
SE Missouri St, Mineral Area Col  
2015Mike McGuireCOACH1   - -- --   Akron, South Carolina  
2014Steve BieserCF-LF25-10 170 L-R 1967-08-04 46Perryville,Missouri MLB1989-20011997-1998
1989-32- 820-PHI
SE Missouri St, Mineral Area Col  
2013Matt Bragga3B46-1 190 L-R 1972-07-20 40Ashtabula,Ohio A1993-1995   Kentucky  
2012Jason SteinCOACH1   R-R -Ashland,Kentucky Ind1995-1995   Eastern Kentucky U.  
2011Gary McClureCOACH1   - -- --   Austin Peay St  
2010Matt Bragga3B46-1 190 L-R 1972-07-20 37Ashtabula,Ohio A1993-1995   Kentucky  
2009Rob McDonaldCOACH1   - -- --   Murray St