Please SUPPORT US by putting your name on the SUPPORT WALL.
Tips Updates
Minor Leagues
Extra Bases

Northern League Player of the YearHistory of Award Winners
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook

Terry Lee won this award in 1995
Recent history of winners for Northern League Player of the Year. There is some lag in updating awards data and they may not provide an entire history of winners. The list below is separated by year with a dividing line. Some awards have multiple award winners for all or some years.

Years Available1994-2010

Awards Listing -- Awards Voting History -- Extra Bases Main -- Leagues -- About Awards Data

Major Leaguers are in bold

Historical Winners - Northern League Player of the Year

Top Major Leaguers Active Players Drafted Players 1st Round Draft Picks
YearPlayer NamePosNotesC-AwardsHt Wt B-T BornDate Age Place HiLvlStat YearsMLB YearsDraft InformationCollege(s)StatusCurrent Org (Level)
2010Jake Blackwood3B26-0 195 R-R 1985-09-14 24Charleston,South Carolina AA2006-2016-
2006-16- 485-FLO
Maple Woods CCFree Agent  
2009Nic JacksonOF76-3 205 L-R 1979-09-25 29Richmond,Virginia AAA1998-2015-
2000- 3-  76-CHN
2008Tanner Townsend3B36-1 200 R-R 1980-07-30 27Zanesville,Ohio A-1999-2012-   Western Kentucky U.  
2007Darryl BrinkleyOF55-11 205 R-R 1968-12-23 38Stamford,Connecticut AAA1994-2009-   Sacred Heart U.  
2005Bryan WarnerOF95-9 185 L-L 1974-08-07 30Orange,California A+1994-2007-
1994-14- 381-CLE
Glendale CC  
2004Mario DelgadoIF36-0 220 L-L 1979-08-05 24San Diego,California AA2001-2010-
2001-14- 410-PHI
Oklahoma City U.  
2003Eddie Pearson1B56-3 285 L-R 1974-01-31 29Mobile,Alabama AAA1992-2006-
1992- 1-  24-CHA
Bishop St CC  
2002Bryan WarnerOF95-9 185 L-L 1974-08-07 27Orange,California A+1994-2007-
1994-14- 381-CLE
Glendale CC  
2002Lorenzo De La CruzOF36-1 190 R-R 1971-09-05 30Santo Domingo,Dom Rep AAA1993-2003-    
2001Clay EasonP45-11 190 R-R 1975-09-28 25Dunn,North Carolina AAA1995-2004-
North Carolina St  
2001Francisco Matos2B56-1 160 R-R 1969-07-23 31Santo Domingo,Dom Rep MLB1989-20041994-1994
1987-   UDFA-OAK
2000Scott SamuelsOF45-11 190 L-R 1971-05-19 29Cleveland,Ohio AAA1991-2005-
1992- 9- 264-FLO
Arizona St, West Valley Col  
2000anthony lewis   - -          
1999Chris Vasquez1B35-11 190 L-R 1971-10-23 27Encino,California AA1990-2009-
Col. the Canyons  
1999Carmine CappuccioOF76-3 200 L-R 1970-02-01 29Everett,Massachusetts AAA1989-2001-
1992- 9- 260-CHA
Rollins Col  
1998Sean HearnOF46-3 197 L-L 1970-08-08 27Houston,Texas A+1992-2000-
1989-24- 627-TOR
1997Mike MeggersOF46-2 200 R-R 1970-07-06 26Oakland,California AA1992-2002-
1992- 8- 213-CIN
Mary Hardin-Baylor  
1996Terry Lee1B56-5 220 R-R 1962-03-13 34San Francisco,California MLB1982-19971990-1991
1982-   UDFA-CIN
1995Terry Lee1B56-5 220 R-R 1962-03-13 33San Francisco,California MLB1982-19971990-1991
1982-   UDFA-CIN
1994Vince Castaldo3B36-0 190 L-R 1967-07-19 26Englewood,New Jersey AAA1988-1996-
1990-33- 884-MIL
Kentucky, St. Louis CC-Meramec