The TBC Player Tracker is now active for MLB and Minor League Baseball. View a full sample here
Tips Updates
Minor Leagues
Extra Bases

Mountain West Conference Coach of the YearHistory of Award Winners
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook

Recent history of winners for Mountain West Conference Coach of the Year. There is some lag in updating awards data and they may not provide an entire history of winners. The list below is separated by year with a dividing line. Some awards have multiple award winners for all or some years.

Years Available2009-2018

Awards Listing -- Awards Voting History -- Extra Bases Main -- Leagues -- About Awards Data

Major Leaguers are in bold

Historical Winners - Mountain West Conference Coach of the Year

Top Major Leaguers Active Players Drafted Players 1st Round Draft Picks
YearPlayer NamePosNotesC-AwardsHt Wt B-T BornDate Age Place HiLvlStat YearsMLB YearsDraft InformationCollege(s)StatusCurrent Org (Level)
2018TJ BruceIF16-1 165 R-R 1982-03-29 36Torrance,California NCAA2002-2004   Texas Tech U., Long Beach St, Cerritos Col  
2017Ray BirminghamCOACH3   - -- --   New Mexico St  
2016Mike BatesoleSS26-1 200 R-R 1964-03-28 52Anaheim,California AA1983-1988
1985-14- 350-LAN
Oral Roberts U.  
2015Jay JohnsonCOACH1   - 1978-- 37- --   Point Loma Nazarene U., Shasta Col  
2014Tim ChambersCOACH1   - 1965-01-27 49Claremore,Oklahoma --   Dixie St Utah, Utah Valley U., So.Utah U.  
2013Ray BirminghamCOACH3   - -- --   New Mexico St  
2012Ray BirminghamCOACH3   - -- --   New Mexico St  
2011Jim Schlossnagle5   - 1970-08-12 40Hagerstown,Maryland --   Elon U.  
2010Jim Schlossnagle5   - 1970-08-12 39Hagerstown,Maryland --   Elon U.  
2009Jim Schlossnagle5   - 1970-08-12 38Hagerstown,Maryland --   Elon U.