The TBC Player Tracker is now active for MLB and Minor League Baseball. View a full sample here
Tips Updates
Minor Leagues
Extra Bases

Missouri Valley Conference Player of the YearHistory of Award Winners
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook

Darin Ruf won this award in 2007
Recent history of winners for Missouri Valley Conference Player of the Year. There is some lag in updating awards data and they may not provide an entire history of winners. The list below is separated by year with a dividing line. Some awards have multiple award winners for all or some years.

Years Available1993-2018

Awards Listing -- Awards Voting History -- Extra Bases Main -- Leagues -- About Awards Data

Major Leaguers are in bold

Historical Winners - Missouri Valley Conference Player of the Year

Top Major Leaguers Active Players Drafted Players 1st Round Draft Picks
YearPlayer NamePosNotesC-AwardsHt Wt B-T BornDate Age Place HiLvlStat YearsMLB YearsDraft InformationCollege(s)StatusCurrent Org (Level)
2018Devlin GranbergOF36-1 195 R-R 1995-09-08 22Hudson,Colorado A2015-2019
2018- 6- 190-BOS
Creighton U., Cisco Junior Col, Dallas Baptist U.MinorsBoston Red Sox (A)
2017Jake BurgerIF96-2 210 R-R 1996-04-10 21St. Louis,Missouri A2015-2017
2017- 1-  11-CHA
Missouri StDL-7Chicago White Sox (A)
2016Darick HallIF-P56-4 236 R-R 1995-07-25 20Hereford,Arizona AA2014-2019
2016-14- 407-PHI
Dallas Baptist U., Cochise ColMinorsPhiladelphia Phillies (AA)
2015Kevin KaczmarskiOF65-11 190 L-R 1991-12-31 23Cary,Illinois MLB2012-20192018-2018
2015- 9- 269-NYN
EvansvilleMinorsNew York Mets (AA)
2014Masakayu MiyoushiOF1   - -- Ind1995-1995    
2013Mike TauchmanOF66-1 200 L-L 1990-12-03 22Palatine,Illinois MLB2010-20192017-2019
2013-10- 289-COL
Bradley U.MinorsNew York Yankees (MLB)
2012Jeremy LucasC26-2 190 R-R 1991-01-10 21West Terre Haute,Indiana AAA2010-2017
2012-12- 383-CLE
Indiana StFree Agent  
2011Chris O'BrienC26-0 222 B-R 1989-07-24 21Milwaukee,Wisconsin AAA2009-2017
2011-18- 554-LAN
Wichita StFree Agent  
2010Kevin TokarskiIF-OF25-10 170 R-R 1989-04-21 21Bartosville,Oklahoma NCAA2008-2012   Illinois St  
2009Brayden Drake3B25-11 195 R-R 1987-04-17 22Joplin,Missouri A2006-2009
2009-12- 354-SDN
Missouri St  
2008Brandon Douglas2B46-0 185 R-R 1985-08-27 22St. Charles,Iowa AAA2006-2014
2008-11- 343-DET
No.IowaFree Agent  
2007Darin RufLF-OF106-3 220 R-R 1986-07-28 20Omaha,Nebraska MLB2006-20162012-2016
2009-20- 617-PHI
Creighton U.International  
2006Damon SublettLF36-1 190 L-R 1985-09-22 20Wichita,Kansas AA2005-2012
2007- 7- 244-NYA
Wichita StFree Agent  
2005P.J. FiniganP36-0 185 R-R 1982-09-30 22Springfield,Illinois AA2002-2007
2005- 7- 210-DET
So.Illinois U.  
2004Logan Sorensen1B36-1 195 L-L 1981-08-12 22Riverton,Utah AAA2001-2007
2004-19- 575-BOS
Wichita St  
2004Brandon GreenSS36-0 195 B-R 1981-08-12 22Joplin,Missouri A2001-2005
2004-19- 573-SEA
Wichita St  
2003Adam BoeveOF26-1 205 R-R 1980-06-20 23Rock Valley,Iowa AAA2001-2008
2003-12- 345-PIT
2002Brian Burgamy2B65-10 190 B-R 1981-06-27 21Lawton,Oklahoma AAA2000-2017
2002- 9- 265-SDN
Wichita StFree Agent  
2001Ryan BrunnerOF56-0 220 L-L 1979-01-20 22Charles City,Iowa A1998-2002
2001-12- 363-BOS
2001Nic UngsP46-1 220 R-R 1979-09-03 21Dubuque,Iowa AAA1999-2011
2001-12- 362-FLO
2000Blake BlasiIF45-8 165 B-R 1979-03-23 21Wichita,Kansas AA1998-2004
2000-10- 283-CHN
Wichita St  
1999Matt CepickyLF46-2 215 L-R 1977-11-10 21St. Louis,Missouri MLB1997-20072002-2006
1999- 4- 120-MON
Missouri St  
1998Jeff RyanOF35-9 185 R-R 1976-09-07 21Dallas,Texas A1996-2000
Wichita St  
1997Brian Jergenson1B26-3 215 L-L 1974-07-30 22La Crosse,Wisconsin Rk1994-1997
1997-25- 770-SDN
1996Casey Blake3B126-2 200 R-R 1973-08-23 22Des Moines,Iowa MLB1993-20111999-2011
1996- 7- 189-TOR
Wichita StRetired  
1995Steve Hacker1B66-5 230 R-R 1974-09-06 20St. Louis,Missouri AAA1993-2000
1995-14- 393-ATL
Missouri St  
1994Carl HallOF26-0 180 R-R 1970-10-12 23Wichita,Kansas A-1994-1994
1994-11- 308-MON
Wichita St  
1993Darren DreifortP66-2 211 R-R 1972-05-03 21Wichita,Kansas MLB1991-20041994-2004
1993- 1-   2-LAN
Wichita St