The TBC Player Tracker is now active for MLB and Minor League Baseball. View a full sample here
Tips Updates
Minor Leagues
Extra Bases

Missouri Valley Conference Newcomer of the YearHistory of Award Winners
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook

Clint Barmes won this award in 2000
Recent history of winners for Missouri Valley Conference Newcomer of the Year. There is some lag in updating awards data and they may not provide an entire history of winners. The list below is separated by year with a dividing line. Some awards have multiple award winners for all or some years.

Years Available1997-2018

Awards Listing -- Awards Voting History -- Extra Bases Main -- Leagues -- About Awards Data

Major Leaguers are in bold

Historical Winners - Missouri Valley Conference Newcomer of the Year

Top Major Leaguers Active Players Drafted Players 1st Round Draft Picks
YearPlayer NamePosNotesC-AwardsHt Wt B-T BornDate Age Place HiLvlStat YearsMLB YearsDraft InformationCollege(s)StatusCurrent Org (Level)
2018Kody FunderburkP26-4 237 L-L 1996-11-27 21Queen Creek,Arizona Rk2016-2018
2018-15- 454-MIN
Dallas Baptist U., Mesa CCMinorsMinnesota Twins (Rk)
2017Doug StillP26-2 170 L-L 1995-08-02 21Sikeston,Missouri A+2015-2018
2017-11- 336-SFN
Jefferson Col, Missouri StMinorsSan Francisco Giants (A)
2015Jacob HendrenP26-2 181 L-L 1994-- 21Le Roy,Illinois NCAA2015-2016   Illinois St, Heartland CC  
2014Brad LombardP16-3 200 R-R 1993-02-06 21Fort Dodge,Iowa NCAA2013-2016   Indiana St, Jefferson Col  
2013Brandon PetersonP26-1 198 R-R 1991-09-23 21Burnsville,Minnesota AA2011-2017
2013-13- 380-MIN
Wichita St, Des Moines Area CCFree Agent  
2012Dakota BacusP36-2 190 R-R 1991-04-02 21Moline,Illinois AAA2010-2019
2012- 9- 289-OAK
Indiana St, Southeastern CCMinorsWashington Nationals (AAA)
2011Daniel KickhamP26-4 205 R-R 1988-12-12 22Springfield,Missouri Ind2011-2012
Crowder Col, Missouri St  
2010Preston Springer1B36-2 216 L-R 1988-09-26 21Denton,Texas NCAA2010-2011   Wichita St, Odessa Col  
2009Travis BennettOF16-1 195 L-R 1988-02-28 21Cedar Rapids,Iowa NCAA2009-2010   Wichita St, Kirkwood CC  
2008Jeremy HauerP15-10 190 L-L 1986-12-20 21Sherrard,Illinois Ind2008-2011   Creighton U., Indian Hills CC-Centerville  
2007Andy MastenP-OF26-0 191 R-R 1985-04-02 22Omaha,Nebraska NCAA2006-2007   Auburn U., Creighton U., Iowa Western CC  
2006Ben NortonP16-2 210 R-R 1984-10-12 21Fort Wayne,Indiana Rk2004-2007
2007-24- 726-KCA
Evansville, Wabash Valley Col  
2005Tim BrewerIF16-0 165 R-R 1984-- 21Brookfield,Illinois NCAA2003-2006   Indiana St, Elgin CC, Parkland Col  
2004Cody StraitOF26-1 185 R-R 1983-05-28 21Sour Lake,Texas AAA2004-2010
2004-12- 348-CIN
Evansville, Ranger Col  
2003Chad MulhollandP16-3 205 R-R 1982-01-14 21Red Bud,Illinois A-2003-2003
2003- 8- 230-TOR
Missouri St  
2002Toby BarnettC36-2 205 R-R 1979-08-04 22Perth,Australia Rk2002-2003
So.Illinois U., Col. So.Idaho  
2001Jeremy Isenhower2B15-10 175 L-R 1980-04-12 21Paola,Kansas A2001-2003
2002-31- 929-PHI
Missouri St  
2000Clint BarmesSS56-1 190 R-R 1979-03-06 21Vincennes,Indiana MLB2000-20162003-2015
2000-10- 287-COL
Indiana St, Olney Central ColFree Agent  
1999Peyton LewisP46-1 205 L-R 1975-10-18 23Grand Island,Nebraska A1999-2001
1999-18- 553-TOR
Creighton U.  
1998Ricky AngellOF25-9 175 R-R 1976-11-24 21Rhinelander,Wisconsin A+1998-2002   Indiana St  
1997Brad Benson1B-C16-1 205 L-R 1975-03-12 22South Bend,Indiana Ind1997-1999   So.Illinois U.