The TBC Player Tracker is now active for MLB and Minor League Baseball. View a full sample here
Tips Updates
Minor Leagues
Extra Bases

Mid-Eastern Athletic Conference Freshman of the YearHistory of Award Winners
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook

Recent history of winners for Mid-Eastern Athletic Conference Freshman of the Year. There is some lag in updating awards data and they may not provide an entire history of winners. The list below is separated by year with a dividing line. Some awards have multiple award winners for all or some years.

Years Available1997-2006

Awards Listing -- Awards Voting History -- Extra Bases Main -- Leagues -- About Awards Data

Major Leaguers are in bold

Historical Winners - Mid-Eastern Athletic Conference Freshman of the Year

Top Major Leaguers Active Players Drafted Players 1st Round Draft Picks
YearPlayer NamePosNotesC-AwardsHt Wt B-T BornDate Age Place HiLvlStat YearsMLB YearsDraft InformationCollege(s)StatusCurrent Org (Level)
2006Jose OrtizOF15-10 175 L-L 1986-09-04 19Juncos,Puerto Rico NCAA2006-2009   Bethune-Cookman U.  
2005Mike TavernierP15-11 185 R-R 1985-07-30 19Clearwater,Florida NCAA2005-2009   Florida A&M U., Western Carolina U., Hillsborough CC  
2004Juan SerranoP55-10 200 R-R 1985-10-08 18Bridgeport,Connecticut AA2004-2011   Norfolk St  
2003Colin IrvineP15-11 165 L-R 1984-- 19Oviedo,Florida NCAA2003-2006   Bethune-Cookman U.  
2002Shawn PhillipsP26-2 195 R-R 1982-12-19 19Salisbury,Maryland A2002-2008
2004-20- 591-TEX
Delaware St  
2001Joe BrzeczekP15-11 185 R-R 1982-- 19Frederick,Maryland NCAA2001-2005   Delaware St  
2000John SterlingP16-1 190 R-L 1981-06-05 19San Antonio,Texas Ind2002-2003   George Mason U.  
1999Steven McLeod   - -          
1998Chris Carmichael   - -          
1997Eunique Johnson3B56-2 230 R-R 1979-04-11 18Compton,California Ind2001-2009
Howard U.