The TBC Player Tracker is now active for MLB and Minor League Baseball. View a full sample here
Tips Updates
Minor Leagues
Extra Bases

Mid-American Conference Player of the YearHistory of Award Winners
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook

Brad Snyder won this award in 2003
Recent history of winners for Mid-American Conference Player of the Year. There is some lag in updating awards data and they may not provide an entire history of winners. The list below is separated by year with a dividing line. Some awards have multiple award winners for all or some years.

Years Available1993-2018

Awards Listing -- Awards Voting History -- Extra Bases Main -- Leagues -- About Awards Data

Major Leaguers are in bold

Historical Winners - Mid-American Conference Player of the Year

Top Major Leaguers Active Players Drafted Players 1st Round Draft Picks
YearPlayer NamePosNotesC-AwardsHt Wt B-T BornDate Age Place HiLvlStat YearsMLB YearsDraft InformationCollege(s)StatusCurrent Org (Level)
2018Rudy RottIF-C25-11 212 L-R 1997-- 21Holmen,Wisconsin         Ohio U.  
2017Tanner AllisonP26-3 190 L-L 1995-05-23 22Portland,Michigan A+2015-2018
2017-19- 560-ATL
Western Michigan U.Free Agent  
2016Alex CallOF26-0 185 R-R 1994-09-27 21Burnsville,Minnesota AA2014-2018
2016- 3-  86-CHA
Ball StMinorsCleveland Indians (MLB)
2015Mitch LongoOF16-0 185 L-R 1995-01-12 20Mayfield,Ohio AA2014-2019
2016-14- 422-CLE
Ohio U.MinorsCleveland Indians (AA)
2014Sean GodfreyOF16-2 165 R-R 1992-01-02 22New Albany,Indiana AA2011-2018
2014-22- 673-ATL
Ball StFree Agent  
2013Jason KanzlerOF26-0 190 R-R 1990-08-20 22Penfield,New York A+2010-2015
2013-20- 590-MIN
University at BuffaloFree Agent  
2012George Roberts1B56-0 195 R-R 1990-04-17 22Summerhill,Pennsylvania A+2010-2015
2013-26- 780-ARI
Kent StFree Agent  
2011Tom MurphyC76-1 200 R-R 1991-04-03 20West Monroe,New York MLB2010-20192015-2019
2012- 3- 105-COL
University at BuffaloActiveSeattle Mariners (MLB)
2010Kolbrin VitekOF26-3 195 R-R 1989-04-01 21Bryan,Ohio AA2008-2013
2010- 1-  20-BOS
Ball StRetired  
2009Marc KraussLF-OF106-2 245 L-R 1987-10-05 21Deshler,Ohio MLB2007-20172013-2015
2009- 2-  64-ARI
Ohio U.Free Agent  
2008Greg Rohan1B36-0 205 R-R 1986-05-11 22Youngstown,Ohio AAA2005-2013
2009-21- 650-CHN
Kent StFree Agent  
2007Tyler StovallP26-1 215 R-R 1985-10-19 21Cincinnati,Ohio A2005-2009
2008-20- 599-CIN
Central Michigan U.  
2004Brian BixlerOF76-1 188 R-R 1982-10-22 21Sandusky,Ohio MLB2002-20142008-2012
2004- 2-  52-PIT
Eastern Michigan U.Free Agent  
2003Brad SnyderOF46-3 210 L-L 1982-05-25 21Sandusky,Ohio MLB2001-20172010-2014
2003- 1-  18-CLE
Ball StInternational  
2002Kelly Hunt1B46-5 240 R-R 1981-04-15 21Toledo,Ohio AA2000-2010
2003-29- 850-DET
Bowling Green St  
2001John VanBenschotenP36-4 210 R-R 1980-04-14 21San Diego,California MLB1999-20112004-2008
2001- 1-   8-PIT
Kent St  
2000Shayne RidleySS36-2 190 B-R 1977-11-21 22Milton,Ontario A1999-2001
2000-19- 564-BAL
Ball St  
1999Larry BigbieLF-CF66-4 190 L-L 1977-11-04 21Hobart,Indiana MLB1997-20102001-2006
1999- 1-  21-BAL
Ball St  
1998tom kuempel   - -          
1997Gregory Ryan1B26-0 170 L-L 1977-07-03 19Detroit,Michigan Rk1996-1998
Eastern Michigan U.  
1996Ed Farris1B26-0 205 L-R 1974-06-03 22Harrison,Ohio A+1996-1998
1997-28- 845-OAK
Ball St  
1995Toby KominekOF26-1 200 R-R 1973-06-13 22Toledo,Ohio AA1995-2000
1995- 6- 152-MIL
Central Michigan U.  
1994Kevin Young1B46-3 222 R-R 1969-06-16 25Alpena,Michigan MLB1990-20031992-2003
1990- 7- 187-PIT
So.Mississippi, Kansas City CC  
1993Chris Sexton2B-SS36-0 185 R-L 1971-08-03 21Cincinnati,Ohio MLB1990-20021999-2000
1993-10- 288-CIN
Miami U.