Please SUPPORT US by putting your name on the SUPPORT WALL.
Tips Updates
Minor Leagues
Extra Bases

International League Manager of the YearHistory of Award Winners
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook

Joel Skinner won this award in 2000
Recent history of winners for International League Manager of the Year. There is some lag in updating awards data and they may not provide an entire history of winners. The list below is separated by year with a dividing line. Some awards have multiple award winners for all or some years.

Years Available1993-2017

Awards Listing -- Awards Voting History -- Extra Bases Main -- Leagues -- About Awards Data

Major Leaguers are in bold

Historical Winners - International League Manager of the Year

Top Major Leaguers Active Players Drafted Players 1st Round Draft Picks
YearPlayer NamePosNotesC-AwardsHt Wt B-T BornDate Age Place HiLvlStat YearsMLB YearsDraft InformationCollege(s)StatusCurrent Org (Level)
2017Al PedriqueSS26-0 155 R-R 1960-08-11 56Aragua,Venezuela MLB1978-19941987-1989
1978-   UDFA-NYN
2016Al PedriqueSS26-0 155 R-R 1960-08-11 55Aragua,Venezuela MLB1978-19941987-1989
1978-   UDFA-NYN
2015Ron Johnson1B16-3 215 R-R 1956-03-23 59Long Beach,California MLB1978-19851982-1984
1978-24- 595-KCA
Fresno St  
2014Billy Gardner1B26-6 200 R-R 1966-09-25 47Waterford,Connecticut A+1987-1988-
Mitchell Col, Hartford  
2013Charlie Montoyo2B55-10 170 R-R 1965-10-17 47Florida,Puerto Rico MLB1985-19961993-1993
1987- 6- 149-MIL
Louisiana Tech U., De Anza Col  
2012Dave MileySS-3B46-3 210 L-R 1962-04-03 50Tampa,Florida AAA1980-1987-
1980- 2-  47-CIN
2011Mike SarbaughIF66-0 180 R-R 1967-04-25 44Mount Joy,Pennsylvania AAA1989-1994-   Lamar U.  
2010Charlie Montoyo2B55-10 170 R-R 1965-10-17 44Florida,Puerto Rico MLB1985-19961993-1993
1987- 6- 149-MIL
Louisiana Tech U., De Anza Col  
2009Rick SweetC46-1 200 B-R 1952-09-07 56Longview,Washington MLB1973-19831978-1983
1975- 3-  65-SDN
Gonzaga U.  
2008Rick SweetC46-1 200 B-R 1952-09-07 55Longview,Washington MLB1973-19831978-1983
1975- 3-  65-SDN
Gonzaga U.  
2007Dave MileySS-3B46-3 210 L-R 1962-04-03 45Tampa,Florida AAA1980-1987-
1980- 2-  47-CIN
2006John RussellC-OF26-0 205 R-R 1961-01-05 45Oklahoma City,Oklahoma MLB1980-20031984-1993
1982- 1-  13-PHI
2005Larry Parrish3B-OF46-3 220 R-R 1953-11-10 51Winter Haven,Florida MLB1972-19881974-1988
1972-   UDFA-MON
Seminole St Florida  
2004Marty Brown3B36-1 190 R-R 1963-01-23 41Lawton,Oklahoma MLB1984-19951988-1990
1985-12- 292-CIN
Georgia, Crowder Col  
2003Buddy BaileyC16-0 193 R-R 1957-03-28 46Norristown,Pennsylvania AA1979-1982-
1979-16- 394-ATL
Lynchburg Col  
2002Marc BombardP25-8 180 R-R 1949-11-15 52Baltimore,Maryland A+1977-1977-   Texas-El Paso  
2001Eric WedgeC36-3 215 R-R 1968-01-27 33Fort Wayne,Indiana MLB1987-19971991-1994
1989- 3-  83-BOS
Wichita St  
2000Joel SkinnerC36-4 204 R-R 1961-02-21 39La Jolla,California MLB1980-19941983-1991
1979-37- 842-PIT
1999Tom SpencerOF16-0 170 R-R 1951-02-28 48Gallipolis,Ohio MLB1977-19811978-1978
1969-20- 470-CIN
1998Ken Macha3B-1B16-2 217 R-R 1950-09-29 47Monroeville,Pennsylvania MLB1972-19861974-1981
1972- 6- 143-PIT
1997Marv FoleyC16-0 195 L-R 1953-08-29 43Stanford,Kentucky MLB1972-19861978-1984
1975-17- 395-CHA
1996buddy bailey   - -          
1995Toby Harrah3B-SS26-0 180 R-R 1948-10-26 46Sissonville,West Virginia MLB1967-19861969-1986
1966-   UDFA-PHI
1994Grady LittleC25-11 190 R-R 1950-03-03 44Abilene,Texas AA1969-1973-
1968-15- 331-ATL
1993Mike QuadeOF16-0 182 R-R 1957-03-12 36Evanston,Illinois AA1977-1983-
1979-22- 560-PIT
New Orleans