Please SUPPORT US by putting your name on the SUPPORT WALL.
Tips Updates
Minor Leagues
Extra Bases

Horizon League Player of the YearHistory of Award Winners
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook

Curtis Granderson won this award in 2002
Recent history of winners for Horizon League Player of the Year. There is some lag in updating awards data and they may not provide an entire history of winners. The list below is separated by year with a dividing line. Some awards have multiple award winners for all or some years.

Years Available2002-2018

Awards Listing -- Awards Voting History -- Extra Bases Main -- Leagues -- About Awards Data

Major Leaguers are in bold

Historical Winners - Horizon League Player of the Year

Top Major Leaguers Active Players Drafted Players 1st Round Draft Picks
YearPlayer NamePosNotesC-AwardsHt Wt B-T BornDate Age Place HiLvlStat YearsMLB YearsDraft InformationCollege(s)StatusCurrent Org (Level)
2018Gabe SnyderP-1B26-5 227 L-L 1995-03-04 23Millersburg,Ohio RK2015-2018-
2018-21- 634-MIN
Wright StMinorsMinnesota Twins (Rk)
2017Rob CalabreseC26-1 205 R-R 1995-10-03 21Staten Island,New York A2015-2018-
2017-10- 306-SFN
Illinois-ChicagoMinorsSan Francisco Giants (A-)
2016Daulton VarshoC55-10 190 L-R 1996-07-02 19Chili,Wisconsin A+2015-2018-
2017- 2-  68-ARI
Wisconsin-MilwaukeeMinorsArizona Diamondbacks (A+)
2015Jeff BoehmOF-P36-1 205 L-L 1992-11-04 22Oak Forest,Illinois A+2012-2016-
2015-13- 405-ANA
Kentucky, Illinois-ChicagoFree Agent  
2014Ryan Solberg1B-OF26-5 220 R-R 1991-09-15 22Waukesha,Wisconsin Ind2011-2015-   Wisconsin-Milwaukee  
2013Mike Porcaro2B25-8 170 R-R 1992-04-29 21Burlington,Wisconsin Ind2012-2016-   Wisconsin-Milwaukee  
2012Tristan MooreIF36-2 195 R-R 1990-03-02 22New Albany,Ohio NCAA2009-2012-   Wright St  
2011Jake HibberdIF45-11 200 R-R 1989-06-25 22Miamisburg,Ohio NCAA2009-2012-   Wright St  
2010Tom ClaytonOF26-3 215 L-L 1987-01-15 23Poland,Ohio Ind2007-2010-   Youngstown St  
2009Jeff MercerP46-1 215 R-R 1985-07-29 23Bargersville,Indiana NCAA2005-2009-   Dayton, Wright St  
2008Jeremy Hamilton1B36-0 195 L-L 1986-11-13 21Cincinnati,Ohio A2006-2016-
2008- 5- 166-PHI
Wright St  
2007Ross OederSS-2B25-9 170 R-R 1985-04-19 22Sandusky,Ohio A2004-2008-
2007-28- 862-SLN
Wright St  
2006Mike GoetzOF25-10 180 L-R 1984-07-22 21Milwaukee,Wisconsin AA2003-2009-
2006-25- 752-MIL
Wisconsin-Milwaukee, Madison Area Technical Col  
2004Ben StanczykP46-1 200 R-R 1982-09-26 21Waukesha,Wisconsin AA2002-2008-   Wisconsin-Milwaukee  
2003Chuck PetersOF-DH36-2 210 L-L 1981-07-01 21Orland Park,Illinois NCAA2000-2003-   Illinois-Chicago  
2002Curtis GrandersonCF-LF156-1 180 L-R 1981-03-16 21Blue Island,Illinois MLB2000-20182004-2018
2002- 3-  80-DET
Illinois-ChicagoFree Agent