The TBC Player Tracker is now active for MLB and Minor League Baseball. View a full sample here
Tips Updates
Minor Leagues
Extra Bases

Horizon League Coach of the YearHistory of Award Winners
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook

Tracy Woodson won this award in 2012
Recent history of winners for Horizon League Coach of the Year. There is some lag in updating awards data and they may not provide an entire history of winners. The list below is separated by year with a dividing line. Some awards have multiple award winners for all or some years.

Years Available2009-2018

Awards Listing -- Awards Voting History -- Extra Bases Main -- Leagues -- About Awards Data

Major Leaguers are in bold

Historical Winners - Horizon League Coach of the Year

Top Major Leaguers Active Players Drafted Players 1st Round Draft Picks
YearPlayer NamePosNotesC-AwardsHt Wt B-T BornDate Age Place HiLvlStat YearsMLB YearsDraft InformationCollege(s)StatusCurrent Org (Level)
2018Jeff MercerP46-1 215 R-R 1985-07-29 32Bargersville,Indiana NCAA2005-2009   Dayton, Wright St  
2017Mike DeeCOACH2   - -Chicago,Illinois --   Wisconsin-La Crosse  
2016Greg LoveladyC36-0 200 R-R 1979-01-11 37Miami,Florida A-1999-2001   Miami  
2015Mike DeeCOACH2   - -Chicago,Illinois --   Wisconsin-La Crosse  
2014Greg LoveladyC36-0 200 R-R 1979-01-11 35Miami,Florida A-1999-2001   Miami  
2013Scott Doffek2B25-9 170 L-R 1968-07-31 44Hartland,Wisconsin AA1989-1993   Waukesha County Technical Col  
2012Tracy Woodson3B-1B46-3 216 R-R 1962-10-05 49Richmond,Virginia MLB1983-19961987-1993
1984- 3-  77-LAN
North Carolina St  
2011Rob CooperCOACH2   - -- --    
2010Rob CooperCOACH2   - -- --    
2009Scott Doffek2B25-9 170 L-R 1968-07-31 40Hartland,Wisconsin AA1989-1993   Waukesha County Technical Col