Please SUPPORT US by putting your name on the SUPPORT WALL.
Tips Updates
Minor Leagues
Extra Bases

Frontier League Pitcher of the YearHistory of Award Winners
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook

Jason Simontacchi won this award in 1998
Recent history of winners for Frontier League Pitcher of the Year. There is some lag in updating awards data and they may not provide an entire history of winners. The list below is separated by year with a dividing line. Some awards have multiple award winners for all or some years.

Years Available1994-2017

Awards Listing -- Awards Voting History -- Extra Bases Main -- Leagues -- About Awards Data

Major Leaguers are in bold

Historical Winners - Frontier League Pitcher of the Year

Top Major Leaguers Active Players Drafted Players 1st Round Draft Picks
YearPlayer NamePosNotesC-AwardsHt Wt B-T BornDate Age Place HiLvlStat YearsMLB YearsDraft InformationCollege(s)StatusCurrent Org (Level)
2017Max DuvalIF26-5 235 R-R 1991-04-15 26San Luis Obispo,California AA2012-2018-   Hawaii, Cuesta ColMinorsMiami Marlins (AA)
2016Liam O'SullivanP16-3 205 R-R 1991-06-18 25South Grafton,Massachusetts Ind2011-2018-   Rhode Island, Saint Leo U.  
2015Adam LopezP26-5 215 R-R 1990-02-21 25Fredericksburg,Virginia A+2009-2016-
2012-21- 651-CHA
Virginia Military InstituteFree Agent  
2014Matt BywaterP46-2 180 L-L 1989-06-15 25Glendale,California AA2008-2016-
2010- 7- 208-BAL
Pepperdine U.Free Agent  
2013Scott DunnP26-0 200 R-R 1987-08-11 25Clinton,Pennsylvania Ind2006-2014-   Slippery Rock Pennsylvania, Marietta Col  
2012Mike RecchiaP46-1 210 R-R 1989-04-02 23Crestwood,Illinois AA2008-2015-   Eastern Illinois U.Retired  
2011Josh LoweyP35-11 180 R-R 1984-12-26 26Fort Walton Beach,Florida AAA2005-2017-   Mercer U., NWFlorida St  
2010Joe AugustineP26-3 215 R-R 1985-01-18 25New Brunswick,New Jersey A2004-2011-   Kean U.  
2009Paul FaganP26-5 195 L-L 1985-04-13 24Jacksonville,Florida A+2003-2012-
2003- 4- 116-SEA
2008Ryan BirdP25-10 180 R-R 1984-08-18 23Potomac,Illinois A-2004-2010-   Saint Louis U.  
2007Aaron LedbetterP46-5 210 R-R 1981-06-28 26Fort Smith,Arkansas RK2001-2008-   Kansas  
2006Tony CasoliP25-10 190 R-R 1981-08-28 24Turnersville,New Jersey Ind2004-2007-    
2005Aaron LedbetterP46-5 210 R-R 1981-06-28 24Fort Smith,Arkansas RK2001-2008-   Kansas  
2004Chad SosebeeSS26-1 190 R-R 1977-08-03 26Carrollton,Georgia A-2000-2007-   Brewton-Parker Col  
2003Chris SpignerP26-2 210 R-R 1980-05-07 23Columbia,South Carolina Ind1999-2004-   South Carolina  
2002Jared HowtonP46-3 190 L-L 1978-02-08 24San Antonio,Texas RK2000-2005-   Texas-San Antonio  
2001rob blanc   - -          
2000Ryan BauerP26-3 225 R-R 1976-07-11 23Smithboro,Illinois A1998-2001-
1998-26- 772-SDN
Fontbonne U.  
1999Johnny OestreichP16-1 195 R-R 1973-01-05 26Milwaukee,Wisconsin Ind1992-1999-   Illinois  
1998Jason SimontacchiP56-2 185 R-R 1973-11-13 24Mountain View,California MLB1995-20102002-2007
1996-21- 619-KCA
Col. Idaho, San Jose St  
1997Mike ArnerP26-4 185 R-R 1970-11-03 26Clearwater,Florida AAA1989-1999-
1989-13- 327-TEX
1996Matt BaxterP1   R-R -- Ind1996-1996-    
1995Daniel WolfeP1   - 1951-- 44- --
1969-41- 890-WS2
1994Jim KnightP16-2 205 R-R 1972-11-10 21Lakeview,Michigan Ind1994-1996-