Please SUPPORT US by putting your name on the SUPPORT WALL.
Tips Updates
Minor Leagues
Extra Bases

Frontier League Manager of the YearHistory of Award Winners
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook

Greg Jelks won this award in 2003
Recent history of winners for Frontier League Manager of the Year. There is some lag in updating awards data and they may not provide an entire history of winners. The list below is separated by year with a dividing line. Some awards have multiple award winners for all or some years.

Years Available1994-2017

Awards Listing -- Awards Voting History -- Extra Bases Main -- Leagues -- About Awards Data

Major Leaguers are in bold

Historical Winners - Frontier League Manager of the Year

Top Major Leaguers Active Players Drafted Players 1st Round Draft Picks
YearPlayer NamePosNotesC-AwardsHt Wt B-T BornDate Age Place HiLvlStat YearsMLB YearsDraft InformationCollege(s)StatusCurrent Org (Level)
2017Jamie BennettP25-10 160 R-L 1978-01-15 39Gallatin,Tennessee A-2000-2005-
2000-22- 655-PHI
Tennessee, Volunteer St CC  
2016Jeff IsomP36-0 185 L-L 1972-09-22 43Pullman,Washington A+1992-1999-
1993-18- 514-PIT
Purdue U.  
2015Brooks CareyP16-1 185 L-L 1956-03-18 59Key West,Florida AAA1976-1982-
1978-10- 256-BAL
Florida St  
2014Andy McCauleyCOACH1   - -- --   Mansfield Pennsylvania  
2013Jamie BennettP25-10 160 R-L 1978-01-15 35Gallatin,Tennessee A-2000-2005-
2000-22- 655-PHI
Tennessee, Volunteer St CC  
2012Gregg LangbehnP15-11 185 R-L 1969-11-14 42Schofield,Wisconsin AAA1988-1995-
1988-11- 286-NYN
2011Bart ZellerC16-1 185 R-R 1941-07-22 69Chicago Heights,Illinois --   Arizona, Eastern Illinois U.  
2010Gera AlvarezIF25-11 180 R-R 1979-10-31 30Oceanside,California AAA2001-2008-
2002-16- 466-BAL
Texas Tech U., Palomar Col  
2009Chad ParkerMGR26-2 225 - 1975-06-30 34Adairsville,Georgia Ind1997-2000-   Berry Col  
2008Fran Riordan1B46-4 210 R-R 1975-08-25 32Virginia Beach,Virginia Ind1997-2003-   Allegheny Col  
2007Andrew HainesOF15-9 150 L-R 1987-- 20Melfa,Virginia NCAA2006-2006-   Virginia Military Institute  
2006John MassarelliOF-C26-2 200 R-R 1966-01-23 40Canton,Ohio AAA1987-1996-
1987- 8- 210-HOU
2004John MassarelliOF-C26-2 200 R-R 1966-01-23 38Canton,Ohio AAA1987-1996-
1987- 8- 210-HOU
2003Greg Jelks3B-1B16-2 190 R-R 1961-08-16 41Cherokee,Alabama MLB1982-20011987-1987
1981-   UDFA-PHI
Gadsden St CC  
2002Jeff IsomP36-0 185 L-L 1972-09-22 29Pullman,Washington A+1992-1999-
1993-18- 514-PIT
Purdue U.  
2001greg tagert   - -          
2000mike moore   - -          
1999andy mccauley   - -          
1998john cate   - -          
1997mike burton   - -          
1996roger hanners   - -          
1995John PacellaP16-3 195 R-R 1956-09-15 38Brooklyn,New York MLB1974-19881977-1986
1974- 4-  89-NYN
1994greg lemaster   - -