Please SUPPORT US by putting your name on the SUPPORT WALL.
Tips Updates
Minor Leagues
Extra Bases

Baseball America Manager of the YearHistory of Award Winners
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook

Terry Francona won this award in 2016
Recent history of winners for Baseball America Manager of the Year. There is some lag in updating awards data and they may not provide an entire history of winners. The list below is separated by year with a dividing line. Some awards have multiple award winners for all or some years.

Years Available2008-2017

Awards Listing -- Awards Voting History -- Extra Bases Main -- Leagues -- About Awards Data

Historical Winners - Baseball America Manager of the Year

Top Major Leaguers Active Players Drafted Players 1st Round Draft Picks
YearPlayer NamePosNotesC-AwardsHt Wt B-T BornDate Age Place HiLvlStat YearsMLB YearsDraft InformationCollege(s)StatusCurrent Org (Level)
2017A.J. HinchC106-1 207 R-R 1974-05-15 43Waverly,Iowa MLB1993-20051998-2004
1996- 3-  75-OAK
Stanford U.  
2016Terry Francona1B-OF76-1 190 L-L 1959-04-22 57Aberdeen,South Dakota MLB1979-19901981-1990
1980- 1-  22-MON
2015Joe MaddonC55-11 190 R-R 1954-02-08 61Hazleton,Pennsylvania A+1977-1979-   Lafayette Col  
2014Buck Showalter1B-OF65-9 195 L-L 1956-05-23 58DeFuniak Springs,Florida AAA1977-1983-
1977- 5- 127-NYA
Chipola Col, Mississippi St  
2013Clint HurdleOF36-3 195 L-R 1957-07-30 55Big Rapids,Michigan MLB1975-19871977-1987
1975- 1-   9-KCA
2012Buck Showalter1B-OF65-9 195 L-L 1956-05-23 56DeFuniak Springs,Florida AAA1977-1983-
1977- 5- 127-NYA
Chipola Col, Mississippi St  
2011Joe MaddonC55-11 190 R-R 1954-02-08 57Hazleton,Pennsylvania A+1977-1979-   Lafayette Col  
2010Mike SarbaughIF66-0 180 R-R 1967-04-25 43Mount Joy,Pennsylvania AAA1989-1994-   Lamar U.  
2009Mike SciosciaC36-2 220 L-R 1958-11-27 50Upper Darby,Pennsylvania MLB1976-19941980-1992
1976- 1-  19-LAN
2008Ron GardenhireSS26-0 180 R-R 1957-10-24 50Butzbach,Germany MLB1979-19871981-1985
1979- 6- 132-NYN
Texas, Paris Junior Col