Please SUPPORT US by putting your name on the SUPPORT WALL.
Tips Updates
Minor Leagues
Extra Bases

Atlantic 10 Conference Pitcher of the YearHistory of Award Winners
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook

Matt Torra won this award in 2005
Recent history of winners for Atlantic 10 Conference Pitcher of the Year. There is some lag in updating awards data and they may not provide an entire history of winners. The list below is separated by year with a dividing line. Some awards have multiple award winners for all or some years.

Years Available1993-2018

Awards Listing -- Awards Voting History -- Extra Bases Main -- Leagues -- About Awards Data

Major Leaguers are in bold

Historical Winners - Atlantic 10 Conference Pitcher of the Year

Top Major Leaguers Active Players Drafted Players 1st Round Draft Picks
YearPlayer NamePosNotesC-AwardsHt Wt B-T BornDate Age Place HiLvlStat YearsMLB YearsDraft InformationCollege(s)StatusCurrent Org (Level)
2018Miller HoganP26-2 190 R-R 1996-07-18 21Overland Park,Kansas A-2016-2018-
2018- 6- 180-TBA
Saint Louis U.MinorsTampa Bay Rays (A-)
2017Aaron PhillipsP26-4 194 R-R 1996-10-11 20Cheekotowaga,New York A2015-2018-
2017- 9- 276-SFN
St. Bonaventure U.MinorsSan Francisco Giants (Rk)
2016Tyler WilsonP56-3 220 L-L 1996-03-18 20Palmer,Massachusetts NCAA2015-2018-   Rhode Island  
2015Tyler WilsonP56-3 220 L-L 1996-03-18 19Palmer,Massachusetts NCAA2015-2018-   Rhode Island  
2014Jordan CarterP26-3 175 R-R 1991-09-29 22Collegeville,Pennsylvania A2011-2015-
2014-22- 668-CLE
Saint Joseph's U.Free Agent  
2013Sean FurneyP26-4 212 R-R 1991-06-02 22Warwick,Rhode Island AA2010-2016-   Rhode Island, CC Rhode IslandFree Agent  
2012Joe PopielarczykP26-0 215 R-R 1990-06-15 22Northampton,Massachusetts NCAA2010-2012-   Massachusetts  
2011Andrew SmithP26-2 192 R-R 1988-11-05 22Matthews,North Carolina A+2008-2012-   UNC CharlotteFree Agent  
2010Tim BoyceP36-1 190 R-R 1987-02-06 23Swansea,Massachusetts A+2006-2016-
Rhode IslandFree Agent  
2009Pat LehmanP26-4 215 R-R 1986-10-18 22Fair Lawn,New Jersey AAA2006-2013-
2009-13- 382-WAS
George Washington U.MinorsWashington Nationals (MLB)
2008Tom DavisP26-2 215 R-R 1986-06-03 22Madison,Connecticut A2005-2009-
2008-16- 495-SDN
Fordham U.  
2007Adam MillsP36-0 190 R-R 1984-11-19 22Hagerstown,Maryland AAA2004-2010-
2007- 8- 264-BOS
UNC Charlotte  
2006Steve HolmesP26-2 205 R-R 1985-08-31 20Providence,Rhode Island NCAA2004-2006-
2006- 5- 154-NYN
Rhode Island  
2005Matt TorraP36-3 225 R-R 1984-06-29 21Pittsfield,Massachusetts AAA2003-2013-
2005- 1-  31-ARI
MassachusettsFree Agent  
2004Zach ZuercherP26-2 201 L-L 1984-04-10 20Warwick,Rhode Island AA2003-2012-
2005- 9- 290-SLN
North Carolina  
2003Tim StaufferP66-2 205 R-R 1982-06-02 21Portland,Maine MLB2001-20152005-2015
2003- 1-   4-SDN
RichmondFree Agent  
2002Tim StaufferP66-2 205 R-R 1982-06-02 20Portland,Maine MLB2001-20152005-2015
2003- 1-   4-SDN
RichmondFree Agent  
2001Kyle JohnsonP25-10 185 R-R 1981-- 20Albion,New York NCAA2000-2003-   St. Bonaventure U.  
2000Greg CondenP36-3 220 R-R 1980-07-24 19Johnson City,New York AA2000-2004-
2003-18- 521-SDN
George Washington U.  
1999Peter MooreP16-3 210 R-R 1977-04-14 22Abington,Pennsylvania Ind1999-2001-   Temple U.  
1998Jay KrystofolskiP16-3 190 R-R 1976-02-23 22Middletown,Connecticut RK1995-1998-   Rhode Island  
1997Lou WitteP36-0 180 R-R 1976-10-30 20Richmond,Indiana A+1996-2002-
1999-12- 381-NYA
Xavier U.  
1996Josh BradfordP26-5 185 R-R 1974-04-19 22Hutchinson,Kansas AAA1996-2002-
1996-15- 429-TOR
Xavier U., Hutchinson CC  
1995Jay MurphyP16-0 180 L-R 1973-11-30 21Lynn,Massachusetts Ind1996-1998-   Massachusetts  
1994bill anderson   - -          
1993Steve KlineP26-1 215 B-L 1972-08-22 20Sunbury,Pennsylvania MLB1978-20081997-2007
1993- 8- 223-CLE
West Virginia U.