Please SUPPORT US by putting your name on the SUPPORT WALL.
Tips Updates
Minor Leagues
Extra Bases

Atlantic 10 Conference Player of the YearHistory of Award Winners
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook

Kevin Barker won this award in 1996
Recent history of winners for Atlantic 10 Conference Player of the Year. There is some lag in updating awards data and they may not provide an entire history of winners. The list below is separated by year with a dividing line. Some awards have multiple award winners for all or some years.

Years Available1993-2018

Awards Listing -- Awards Voting History -- Extra Bases Main -- Leagues -- About Awards Data

Major Leaguers are in bold

Historical Winners - Atlantic 10 Conference Player of the Year

Top Major Leaguers Active Players Drafted Players 1st Round Draft Picks
YearPlayer NamePosNotesC-AwardsHt Wt B-T BornDate Age Place HiLvlStat YearsMLB YearsDraft InformationCollege(s)StatusCurrent Org (Level)
2018Isaiah PasteurP26-2 182 R-R 1996-06-19 22Westminster,Maryland RK2015-2018-
2018-13- 397-NYA
Indiana U., George Washington U.MinorsSeattle Mariners (Rk)
2017Logan FarrarIF-OF25-11 200 L-R 1995-04-16 22Woodbridge,Virginia A2014-2018-
Virginia Commonwealth U.MinorsOakland Athletics (A)
2016Deon StaffordC36-0 202 R-R 1996-03-17 20Marysville,Pennsylvania A2015-2018-
2017- 5- 148-PIT
Saint Joseph's U.MinorsPittsburgh Pirates (A)
2015Michael MormanOF-IF46-2 190 R-R 1991-08-05 23Rockford,Illinois NCAA2011-2016-   Valparaiso U., Richmond  
2014Collin ForgeyOF25-11 185 R-R 1992-- 22San Diego,California Ind2011-2015-   Saint Joseph's U., Menlo Col  
2013Justin Seager1B-3B26-2 199 R-R 1992-05-15 21Kannapolis,North Carolina AA2011-2017-
2013-12- 357-SEA
UNC CharlotteMinorsSeattle Mariners (AA)
2013Mike Vigliarolo1B36-1 225 R-R 1993-- 20Smithtown,New York NCAA2012-2015-   Saint Louis U.  
2012Jeff RoyOF25-9 170 L-L 1992-01-24 20Cranston,Rhode Island A+2011-2016-
2013-18- 539-PIT
Rhode IslandFree Agent  
2011Ben Thomas1B46-1 230 L-L 1989-06-03 22Valparaiso,Indiana A2008-2012-
Xavier U.Free Agent  
2010Tom ZebroskiIF25-10 175 R-R 1988-09-08 21Manhasset,New York RK2007-2011-
George Washington U.  
2009Dan RhaultIF26-2 195 L-R 1986-09-18 22Lincoln,Rhode Island RK2006-2009-
2009-26- 799-TBA
Rhode Island  
2008Derek MechlingC26-1 200 R-R 1985-05-08 23Homer City,Pennsylvania NCAA2004-2008-   Duquesne U.  
2008Chris TaylorC26-3 200 R-R 1986-07-11 21Mount Pleasant,North Carolina NCAA2005-2008-
UNC Charlotte  
2007Brian PellegriniOF46-1 240 R-R 1984-10-03 22Mayfield,Ohio A+2004-2010-
2007-12- 381-HOU
St. Bonaventure U.  
2006Brian PellegriniOF46-1 240 R-R 1984-10-03 21Mayfield,Ohio A+2004-2010-
2007-12- 381-HOU
St. Bonaventure U.  
2005Brad RosenblatOF36-2 210 R-R 1981-03-26 24New Orleans,Louisiana Ind2002-2006-   Tulane U., George Washington U.  
2004Dan Batz1B36-1 195 R-R 1982-03-19 22Mohnton,Pennsylvania A2001-2006-
2004- 6- 178-LAN
Rhode Island  
2003Jim FasanoOF36-6 240 L-R 1983-06-20 20Horsham,Pennsylvania AA2002-2011-
2004- 9- 261-TEX
2002Bobby KingsburyOF26-1 180 L-L 1980-08-30 21Cleveland,Ohio A+2001-2007-
2002- 8- 223-PIT
Fordham U.  
2001robert kingsbury   - -          
2000brooks vogel   - -          
1999B.J. BarnsOF46-4 205 L-R 1977-07-21 21Harrisburg,Pennsylvania AA1997-2003-
1999- 6- 182-PIT
Duquesne U.  
1998Matt GriswoldOF36-0 180 L-R 1977-11-20 20Annapolis,Maryland A+1996-2000-   Virginia Tech  
1997Mike MarchianoOF36-0 190 R-R 1975-02-03 22Brooklyn,New York A+1997-2000-
1997-20- 613-SEA
Fordham U.  
1996Kevin Barker1B46-3 205 L-L 1975-07-26 20Bristol,Virginia MLB1994-20111999-2009
1996- 3-  73-MIL
Virginia Tech  
1994Mark Landers1B26-0 200 L-L 1971-10-02 22Charleston,West Virginia A-1991-1995-
1994-28- 791-TOR
West Virginia U.  
1993Doug AlongiOF26-0 170 L-L 1970-11-17 22Spotswood,New Jersey A1992-1994-
1993-33- 922-CHN
Rutgers U.