Please SUPPORT US by putting your name on the SUPPORT WALL.
Tips Updates
Minor Leagues
Extra Bases

Short-Season A Pitcher of the YearHistory of Award Winners
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook

Domingo Acevedo won this award in 2015
Recent history of winners for Short-Season A Pitcher of the Year. There is some lag in updating awards data and they may not provide an entire history of winners. The list below is separated by year with a dividing line. Some awards have multiple award winners for all or some years.

Years Available2011-2016

Awards Listing -- Awards Voting History -- Extra Bases Main -- Leagues -- About Awards Data

Major Leaguers are in bold

Historical Winners - Short-Season A Pitcher of the Year

Top Major Leaguers Active Players Drafted Players 1st Round Draft Picks
YearPlayer NamePosNotesC-AwardsHt Wt B-T BornDate Age Place HiLvlStat YearsMLB YearsDraft InformationCollege(s)StatusCurrent Org (Level)
2016Triston McKenzieP66-5 165 R-R 1997-08-02 18West Palm Beach,Florida AA2015-2018-
2015- 1-  42-CLE
MinorsCleveland Indians (AA)
2015Domingo AcevedoP26-7 242 R-R 1994-06-03 21Santiago,Dom Rep AAA2013-2018-
2012-   UDFA-NYA
MinorsNew York Yankees (AA)
2014Marcos MolinaP26-3 188 R-R 1995-03-08 19Santiago,Dom Rep AAA2012-2018-
2012-   UDFA-NYN
DL-7New York Mets (AA)
2013Michael FelizP26-4 210 R-R 1993-06-28 20Azua,Dom Rep MLB2010-20182015-2018
2010-   UDFA-HOU
ActivePittsburgh Pirates (MLB)
2012Taylor GuerrieriP36-3 195 R-R 1992-12-01 19Columbia,South Carolina MLB2012-20182018-2018
2011- 1-  24-TBA
Free Agent  
2011Justin NicolinoP96-3 195 L-L 1991-11-22 19Orlando,Florida MLB2011-20182015-2017
2010- 2-  80-TOR
Free Agent