Please SUPPORT US by putting your name on the SUPPORT WALL.
Tips Updates
Minor Leagues
Extra Bases

Triple-A Manager of the YearHistory of Award Winners
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook

Charlie Montoyo won this award in 2013
Recent history of winners for Triple-A Manager of the Year. There is some lag in updating awards data and they may not provide an entire history of winners. The list below is separated by year with a dividing line. Some awards have multiple award winners for all or some years.

Years Available2006-2013

Awards Listing -- Awards Voting History -- Extra Bases Main -- Leagues -- About Awards Data

Major Leaguers are in bold

Historical Winners - Triple-A Manager of the Year

Top Major Leaguers Active Players Drafted Players 1st Round Draft Picks
YearPlayer NamePosNotesC-AwardsHt Wt B-T BornDate Age Place HiLvlStat YearsMLB YearsDraft InformationCollege(s)StatusCurrent Org (Level)
2013Charlie Montoyo2B55-10 170 R-R 1965-10-17 47Florida,Puerto Rico MLB1985-19961993-1993
1987- 6- 149-MIL
Louisiana Tech U., De Anza Col  
2012Lorenzo BundySS26-2 205 L-R 1959-11-06 52Philadelphia,Pennsylvania AAA1979-1989-
1977-22- 556-BAL
James Madison U.  
2011Mike SarbaughIF66-0 180 R-R 1967-04-25 44Mount Joy,Pennsylvania AAA1989-1994-   Lamar U.  
2010Rick SweetC46-1 200 B-R 1952-09-07 57Longview,Washington MLB1973-19831978-1983
1975- 3-  65-SDN
Gonzaga U.  
2009Tim Wallach3B126-3 200 R-R 1957-09-14 51Huntington Park,California MLB1978-19961980-1996
1979- 1-  10-MON
Cal St Fullerton, Saddleback Col  
2008Dave MileySS-3B46-3 210 L-R 1962-04-03 46Tampa,Florida AAA1980-1987-
1980- 2-  47-CIN
2007Charlie Montoyo2B55-10 170 R-R 1965-10-17 41Florida,Puerto Rico MLB1985-19961993-1993
1987- 6- 149-MIL
Louisiana Tech U., De Anza Col  
2006Chip Hale2B-3B45-11 180 L-R 1964-12-02 41Santa Clara,California MLB1984-19981989-1997
1987-17- 425-MIN