The TBC Player Tracker is now active for MLB and Minor League Baseball. View a full sample here
Tips Updates
Minor Leagues
Extra Bases

Double-A Pitcher of the YearHistory of Award Winners
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook

German Marquez won this award in 2016
Recent history of winners for Double-A Pitcher of the Year. There is some lag in updating awards data and they may not provide an entire history of winners. The list below is separated by year with a dividing line. Some awards have multiple award winners for all or some years.

Years Available2011-2018

Awards Listing -- Awards Voting History -- Extra Bases Main -- Leagues -- About Awards Data

Major Leaguers are in bold

Historical Winners - Double-A Pitcher of the Year

Top Major Leaguers Active Players Drafted Players 1st Round Draft Picks
YearPlayer NamePosNotesC-AwardsHt Wt B-T BornDate Age Place HiLvlStat YearsMLB YearsDraft InformationCollege(s)StatusCurrent Org (Level)
2018Taylor WidenerP-1B26-1 190 L-R 1994-10-24 23Aiken,South Carolina AAA2014-2019
2016-12- 368-NYA
South CarolinaMinorsArizona Diamondbacks (AAA)
2016German MarquezP96-1 184 R-R 1995-02-22 21San Felix,Venezuela MLB2013-20192016-2019
2011-   UDFA-TBA
ActiveColorado Rockies (MLB)
2015Michael FulmerP96-3 200 R-R 1993-03-15 22Oklahoma City,Oklahoma MLB2011-20182016-2018
2011- 1-  44-NYN
DL-60Detroit Tigers (MLB)
2014Henry OwensP126-6 190 L-L 1992-07-21 21Huntington Beach,California MLB2012-20182015-2016
2011- 1-  36-BOS
Free Agent  
2012Chris HestonP76-4 185 R-R 1988-04-10 24Palm Bay,Florida MLB2007-20182014-2017
2009-12- 357-SFN
Seminole St Florida, East Carolina U.Free Agent  
2011Matt MooreP116-2 200 L-L 1989-06-18 22Fort Walton Beach,Florida MLB2007-20192011-2019
2007- 8- 245-TBA
DL-10Detroit Tigers (MLB)