Sponsor a Page

Put your Name on a player page(s) for $10/year.

Includes Your Name, link and a message
Support Wall

Put your name/link on the Support Wall. The more you donate, the bigger your presence.
Donate $ to TBC

If you have no need for any of the other services, please donate some $ to The Cube.

Either a lump sum or monthly
Player Tracker

A Daily email with prior day's statistics for your selected players. 30 cents/player/year. Change your player list whenever you want!
Please Help Support The Cube

Data Store

1. Standard Data Extracts ... 2. Custom Data Extracts ... 3. Custom Data feeds

Challenge us with your data needs and we'll do our best to comply"

Tips Updates
Minor Leagues
Extra Bases

Double-A Manager of the YearHistory of Award Winners
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook

Doug Dascenzo won this award in 2011
Recent history of winners for Double-A Manager of the Year. There is some lag in updating awards data and they may not provide an entire history of winners. The list below is separated by year with a dividing line. Some awards have multiple award winners for all or some years.

Years Available2006-2012

Awards Listing -- Awards Voting History -- Extra Bases Main -- Leagues -- About Awards Data

Major Leaguers are in bold

Historical Winners - Double-A Manager of the Year

Top Major Leaguers Active Players Drafted Players 1st Round Draft Picks
YearPlayer NamePosNotesC-AwardsHt Wt B-T BornDate Age Place HiLvlStat YearsMLB YearsDraft InformationCollege(s)StatusCurrent Org (Level)
2012Steve Buechele3B16-2 190 R-R 1961-09-26 50Lancaster,California MLB1980-19951985-1995
1982- 5- 122-TEX
Stanford U.  
2011Doug DascenzoCF-LF45-8 160 B-L 1964-06-30 47Cleveland,Ohio MLB1984-19981988-1996
1985-12- 312-CHN
Oklahoma St  
2010Bill DancySS46-0 175 B-R 1951-11-10 58St. Augustine,Florida AAA1977-1978-
1971- 2-  31-CLE
Seminole St Florida  
2009Ever MagallanesSS35-10 165 L-R 1965-11-06 43Chihuahua,Mexico MLB1986-20051991-1991
1987-10- 255-CLE
Texas A&M U.  
2008Brad KomminskOF66-2 205 R-R 1961-04-04 47Lima,Ohio MLB1979-19971983-1991
1979- 1-   4-ATL
2007Pop Warner   - -          
2006Todd ClausIF25-10 170 B-R 1969-03-24 37Endicott,New York AA1991-1993-   North Florida, Seminole St Florida, Indian River St