Sponsoring a Page is a way of supporting The Baseball Cube. Put your name/site/message on your favorite player page!
"Serving Baseball Statistics Since 2003"
Home >> Events >> Little League World Series

Little League World Series

+ History of LLWS Winners
  • Held every August in South Williamsport,Pennsylvania, this tournament showcases the best Little League teams (11-13 years old) in the world.
  • The tournament is televised.
  • Teams are essentially local all-star teams that compete against other teams in their district to advance to what will eventually lead to a state champion. Depending on the state, there may be several levels of qualifying (regionals, sectionals).
  • The state winners are divided into 8 regionals where the winners advance to the Little League World Series to play in the US bracket.
  • International winners representing world regions eventually advance into the International bracket of the tournament.
  • The winner of the US and International brackets play in the finals
  • An odd twist to the tournament is that teams that lose their first 2 games (and are eliminated) play in a crossover game against losers from the other bracket. This 3rd game is a way to make sure each team plays 3 games and that they get something a little extra out of the tournament.
  • A list of famous participants can be found here
  • List of Winners

    Year Score Winner Loser Notes
    20148-4Seoul, South KoreaChicago, IL
    20136–4Musashi Fuchu, Tokyo, JapanChula Vista, CA
    201212–2Tokyo Kitasuna, Tokyo, JapanGoodlettsville, Tennessee5 innings
    20112–1Huntington Beach, CAHamamatsu City, Japan
    20104–1Edogawa Minami, Tokyo, JapanWaipahu, HI
    Year Score Winner Loser Notes
    20096–3Chula Vista, CATaoyuan County, Taiwan
    200812–3Waipahu, HIMatamoros, TM, Mexico
    20073–2Warner Robins, GATokyo, Japan8 innings
    20062–1Columbus, GAKawaguchi City, Japan
    20057–6Ewa Beach, HIWillemstad, Curaηao7 innings
    20045–2Willemstad, CuraηaoThousand Oaks, CA
    200310–1Musashi-Fuchu, Tokyo, JapanEast Boynton Beach, FL
    20021–0Valley Station, KYSendai, Japan
    20012–1Tokyo Kitasuna, Tokyo, JapanApopka, FL
    20003–2Maracaibo, VenezuelaBellaire, TX
    Year Score Winner Loser Notes
    19995–0Hirakata, Osaka, JapanPhenix City, AL
    199812–9Toms River, NJKashima, Japan
    19975–4Guadalupe, NL, Mex.South Mission Viejo, CA
    199613–3Kaohsiung, TaiwanCranston, RI5 innings
    199517–3Tainan, TaiwanSpring, TX5 innings
    19944–3Maracaibo, VenezuelaNorthridge, CA
    19933–2Long Beach, CADavid, Chiriquν, Pan.
    19926–0‡Long Beach, CA‡Zamboanga City, Phil.
    199111–0Taichung, TaiwanSan Ramon Valley, CA
    19909–0Tainan County, TaiwanShippensburg, PA
    Year Score Winner Loser Notes
    19895–2Trumbull, CTKaohsiung, Taiwan
    198810–0Taichung, TaiwanPearl City, HI
    198721–1Hua-Lien, TaiwanIrvine, CA
    198612–0Tainan, TaiwanTucson, AZ
    19857–1Seoul, South KoreaCalexico, CA
    19846–2Seoul, South KoreaAltamonte Springs, FL
    19833–1Marietta, GABarahona, Dom. Rep.
    19826–0Kirkland, WAChiayi, Taiwan
    19814–2Taichung, TaiwanTampa, FL
    19804–3Hua-Lien, TaiwanTampa, FL
    Year Score Winner Loser Notes
    19792–1Chiayi County, TaiwanCampbell, CA8 innings
    197811–1Pingtung, TaiwanDanville, CA
    19777–2Kaohsiung, TaiwanEl Cajon, CA
    197610–3Chofu, Tokyo, JapanCampbell, CA
    19754-3Lakewood, New JerseyTampa, Florida
    197412–1Kaohsiung, TaiwanRed Bluff, CA
    197312–0Tainan, TaiwanTucson, AZ
    19726–0Taipei, TaiwanHammond, IN
    197112–3Tainan, TaiwanGary, IN9 innings
    19702–0Wayne, NJCampbell, CA
    Year Score Winner Loser Notes
    19695–0Taichung, TaiwanSanta Clara, CA
    19681–0Wakayama, Osaka, JapanRichmond, VA
    19674–1West Tokyo, JapanChicago, IL
    19668–2Houston, TXW. New York, NJ
    19653–1Windsor Locks, CTStoney Creek, Ontario
    19644–0Staten Island, NYMonterrey, NL, Mex.
    19632–1Granada Hills, CAStratford, CT
    19623–0San Jose, CAKankakee, IL
    19614–2El Cajon, CAEl Campo, TX
    19605–0Levittown, PAFt. Worth, TX
    Year Score Winner Loser Notes
    195912–0Hamtramck, MIAuburn, CA
    195810–1Monterrey, NL, Mex.Kankakee, IL
    19574–0Monterrey, NL, Mex.La Mesa, CA
    19563–1Roswell, NMMerchantville, NJ
    19554–3Morrisville, PAMerchantville, NJ
    19547–5Schenectady, NYColton, CA
    19531–0Birmingham, ALSchenectady, NY
    19524–3Norwalk, CTMonongahela, PA
    19513–0Stamford, CTAustin, TX
    19502–1Houston, TXBridgeport, CT
    Year Score Winner Loser Notes
    19495–0Hammonton, NJPensacola, FL
    19486–5Lock Haven, PASt. Petersburg, FL
    194716–7Williamsport, PALock Haven, PA

    List of MLB Participants

    Player Year Played For Pos MLB Years
    Wilson Alvarez1982Maracaibo,VZP1989-2005
    Jim Barbieri1954Schenectady,NYOF1966-1966
    Jason Bay1990Trail,BCLF-RF2003-2013
    Derek Bell1980Tampa,FLRF-CF1991-2001
    Larvell Blanks1962Del Rio,TXSS-2B1972-1980
    Jim Brower1985East Tonka,MNP1999-2007
    Sean Burroughs1992Long Beach,CA3B2002-2012
    Chin-Feng Chen1990Tainan County,TaiwanLF2002-2005
    Jeff Clement1996Marshalltown,IA1B2007-2012
    Bill Connors1954Schenectady,NYP1966-1968
    Stephen Fife1999Boise,IDP2012-2014
    Jeff Frazier1995Toms River,NJLF2010-2010
    Todd Frazier1998Toms River,NJ3B2011-2017
    Randal Grichuk2003Lamar,TXOF2014-2017
    Charlie Hayes1977Hattiesburg,MS3B1988-2001
    Ken Hubbs1954Colton,CA2B1961-1963
    George Hunter1955Delaware Township,NJOF-P1909-1909
    Erik Johnson1978Sam Ramon,CA2B-SS1993-1994
    Keith Lampard1958Portland,OROF1969-1970
    Carney Lansford1969Santa Clara,CA3B1978-1992
    Adam Loewen1996Surrey,BCOF2006-2016
    Vance Lovelace1975Tampa,FLP1988-1990
    Lance Lynn1999Brownsburg,INP2011-2017
    Jason Marquis1991Staten Island,NYP2000-2015
    Lloyd McClendon1971Gary,INC-OF1987-1994
    Player Year Played For Pos MLB Years
    Lastings Milledge1997Bradenton,FLLF-RF2006-2011
    Jim Pankovits1968Richmond,VA2B-OF1984-1988
    Yusmeiro Petit1994Maracaibo,VZP2006-2017
    Marc Pisciotta1983Marietta,GAP1997-1999
    Boog Powell1954Lakeland,FL1B-OF1961-1977
    Jurickson Profar2004Willemstad,CuracaoSS-2B2012-2017
    Guillermo Quiroz1994Maracaibo,VZC2004-2014
    Colby Rasmus1999Phenix City,ALCF2009-2017
    Cory Rasmus1999Phenix City,ALP2013-2016
    Michael Saunders1999Victoria,BCCF2009-2017
    Jonathan Schoop2003Willemstad,Curacao2B2013-2017
    Gary Sheffield1980Tampa,FLRF-OF1988-2009
    Carl Taylor1965Lakeland,FLC-OF1968-1973
    Clete Thomas1996Panama City,FLCF2008-2013
    Hector Torres1958Monterrey,MexicoSS-2B1968-1977
    George Tsamis1979Campbell,CAP1993-1993
    Jason Varitek1984Altamonte Springs,FLC1997-2011
    Dave Veres1978Torrejon AFB,SpainP1994-2003
    Ed Vosberg1973Tucson,AZP1986-2002
    Dan Wilson1981Barrington,ILC1992-2005
    Rick Wise1958Portland,ORP1964-1982

    About Us  |  Correct this Page  |  Site Map  |  Data Coverage  |  Support TBC | Privacy Policy  |  Contact Us

    Boxscores data is obtained free of charge from Retrosheet.org.

    Please Support The Baseball Cube.

    PayPal Me