Sponsoring a Page is a way of supporting The Baseball Cube. Put your name/site/message on your favorite player page!
"More stats than you can shake a wooden stick at..."
Home >> Events >> Hall of Fame >> Balloting/Voting >> 2015 Ballot

Hall of Fame Balloting

+ 2015
  • The National Baseball Hall of Fame is situated in Cooperstown, New York. Balloting takes place at the end of the calendar year and inductees are announced early the following year. The players are officially inducted in late July.
  • This is a listing of balloting results for 2015. Inductees must reach at least 75% to be inducted into the Hall of Fame and 5% to remain on the ballot for subsequent years. A player may stay on the ballot for 15 years and then he may be eligible to be inducted by the Veterans committee.
  • Future Hall of Famers (from subsequent votes) are highlighted in gold
  • RankPlayerFilterVotesShareVote NumberStatusPosHtWtB-TBornPlace of BirthDiedMLB Years
    1Randy Johnson53497.301ElectedP6-10230R-L1988-2009
    2Pedro Martinez50091.101ElectedP5-11170R-R1992-2009
    3John Smoltz45582.901ElectedP6-3220R-R1988-2009
    4Craig Biggio45482.703Elected2B-C5-11180R-R1988-2007
    5Mike Piazza38469.903Remained on ballotC6-3215R-R1992-2007
    6Jeff Bagwell30655.705Remained on ballot1B6-0195R-R1991-2005
    7Tim Raines30255.008Remained on ballotLF-OF5-8186B-R1979-2002
    8Curt Schilling21539.203Remained on ballotP6-4231R-R1988-2007
    9Roger Clemens20637.503Remained on ballotP6-4230R-R1984-2007
    10Barry Bonds20236.803Remained on ballotLF6-2210L-L1986-2007
    11Lee Smith16630.2013Remained on ballotP6-5220R-R1980-1997
    12Edgar Martinez14827.006Remained on ballotDH-3B5-11200R-R1987-2004
    13Alan Trammell13825.1014Remained on ballotSS6-0175R-R1977-1996
    14Mike Mussina13524.602Remained on ballotP6-2183B-R1991-2008
    15Jeff Kent7714.002Remained on ballot2B6-1205R-R1992-2008
    16Fred McGriff7112.906Remained on ballot1B6-3215L-L1986-2004
    17Larry Walker6511.805Remained on ballotRF6-3237L-R1989-2005
    18Gary Sheffield6411.701Remained on ballotRF-OF5-11205R-R1988-2009
    19Mark McGwire5510.009Remained on ballot1B6-5250R-R1986-2001
    20Don Mattingly509.1015Removed (15 years)1B5-11185L-L1982-1995
    21Sammy Sosa366.603Remained on ballotRF6-0220R-R1989-2007
    22Nomar Garciaparra305.501Remained on ballotSS6-0175R-R1996-2009
    23Carlos Delgado213.801Removed (insuff votes)1B6-3225L-R1993-2009
    24Troy Percival40.701Removed (insuff votes)P6-3238R-R1995-2009
    25Aaron Boone20.401Removed (insuff votes)3B6-2200R-R1997-2009
    26Tom Gordon20.401Removed (insuff votes)P5-9190R-R1988-2009
    27Darin Erstad10.201Removed (insuff votes)CF-1B6-2212L-L1996-2009
    28Brian Giles00.001Removed (insuff votes)LF-CF5-10200L-L1995-2009
    29Cliff Floyd00.001Removed (insuff votes)LF-OF6-4240L-R1993-2009
    30Eddie Guardado00.001Removed (insuff votes)P6-0194R-L1993-2009
    31Jason Schmidt00.001Removed (insuff votes)P6-5213R-R1995-2009
    32Jermaine Dye00.001Removed (insuff votes)RF6-5220R-R1996-2009
    33Rich Aurilia00.001Removed (insuff votes)SS6-1185R-R1995-2009
    34Tony Clark00.001Removed (insuff votes)1B6-7245B-R1995-2009

    About Us  |  Correct this Page  |  Site Map  |  Data Coverage  |  Support TBC | Privacy Policy  |  Contact Us

    Boxscores data is obtained free of charge from Retrosheet.org.

    Please Support The Baseball Cube.

    PayPal Me