Sponsoring a Page is a way of supporting The Baseball Cube. Put your name/site/message on your favorite player page!
"Serving Baseball Statistics Since 2003"
Home >> Events >> Hall of Fame >> Balloting/Voting >> 2010 Ballot

Hall of Fame Balloting

+ 2010
  • The National Baseball Hall of Fame is situated in Cooperstown, New York. Balloting takes place at the end of the calendar year and inductees are announced early the following year. The players are officially inducted in late July.
  • This is a listing of balloting results for 2010. Inductees must reach at least 75% to be inducted into the Hall of Fame and 5% to remain on the ballot for subsequent years. A player may stay on the ballot for 15 years and then he may be eligible to be inducted by the Veterans committee.
  • Future Hall of Famers (from subsequent votes) are highlighted in gold
  • RankPlayerFilterVotesShareVote NumberStatusPosHtWtB-TBornPlace of BirthDiedMLB Years
    1Andre Dawson42077.929ElectedOF6-3195R-R1976-1996
    2Bert Blyleven40074.2113Remained on ballotP6-3207R-R1970-1992
    3Roberto Alomar39773.651Remained on ballot2B6-0185B-R1988-2004
    4Jack Morris28252.3211Remained on ballotP6-3200R-R1977-1994
    5Barry Larkin27851.581Remained on ballotSS6-0185R-R1986-2004
    6Lee Smith25547.318Remained on ballotP6-5220R-R1980-1997
    7Edgar Martinez19536.181Remained on ballotDH-3B5-11200R-R1987-2004
    8Tim Raines16430.433Remained on ballotLF-OF5-8186B-R1979-2002
    9Mark McGwire12823.754Remained on ballot1B6-5250R-R1986-2001
    10Alan Trammell12122.459Remained on ballotSS6-0175R-R1977-1996
    11Fred McGriff11621.521Remained on ballot1B6-3215L-L1986-2004
    12Don Mattingly8716.1410Remained on ballot1B5-11185L-L1982-1995
    13Dave Parker8215.2114Remained on ballotOF6-5225L-R1973-1991
    14Dale Murphy6311.6912Remained on ballotOF6-5215R-R1976-1993
    15Harold Baines336.124Remained on ballotOF6-2195L-L1980-2001
    16Andres Galarraga224.081Removed (insuff votes)1B6-3235R-R1985-2004
    17Robin Ventura71.301Removed (insuff votes)3B6-1198L-R1989-2004
    18Ellis Burks20.371Removed (insuff votes)CF-RF6-2205R-R1987-2004
    19Eric Karros20.371Removed (insuff votes)1B6-4226R-R1991-2004
    20Kevin Appier10.191Removed (insuff votes)P6-2200R-R1989-2004
    21Pat Hentgen10.191Removed (insuff votes)P6-2195R-R1991-2004
    22David Segui10.191Removed (insuff votes)1B6-1202B-L1990-2004
    23Todd Zeile00.001Removed (insuff votes)3B-1B6-1200R-R1989-2004
    24Shane Reynolds00.001Removed (insuff votes)P6-3210R-R1992-2004
    25Ray Lankford00.001Removed (insuff votes)LF5-11200L-L1990-2004
    26Mike Jackson00.001Removed (insuff votes)P6-2225R-R1986-2004

    About Us  |  Correct this Page  |  Site Map  |  Data Coverage  |  Support TBC | Privacy Policy  |  Contact Us

    Boxscores data is obtained free of charge from Retrosheet.org.

    Please Support The Baseball Cube.

    PayPal Me