Sponsoring a Page is a way of supporting The Baseball Cube. Put your name/site/message on your favorite player page!
"Serving Baseball Statistics Since 2003"
Home >> Events >> Hall of Fame >> Balloting/Voting >> 1999 Ballot

Hall of Fame Balloting

+ 1999
  • The National Baseball Hall of Fame is situated in Cooperstown, New York. Balloting takes place at the end of the calendar year and inductees are announced early the following year. The players are officially inducted in late July.
  • This is a listing of balloting results for 1999. Inductees must reach at least 75% to be inducted into the Hall of Fame and 5% to remain on the ballot for subsequent years. A player may stay on the ballot for 15 years and then he may be eligible to be inducted by the Veterans committee.
  • Future Hall of Famers (from subsequent votes) are highlighted in gold
  • RankPlayerFilterVotesShareVote NumberStatusPosHtWtB-TBornPlace of BirthDiedMLB Years
    1Nolan Ryan49198.791ElectedP6-2195R-R1966-1993
    2George Brett48898.191Elected3B-1B6-0205L-R1973-1993
    3Robin Yount38577.461ElectedSS-CF6-0180R-R1974-1993
    4Carlton Fisk33066.401Remained on ballotC6-2220R-R1969-1993
    5Tony Perez30260.768Remained on ballot1B-3B6-2205R-R1964-1986
    6Gary Carter16833.802Remained on ballotC6-2215R-R1974-1992
    7Steve Garvey15030.187Remained on ballot1B5-10189R-R1969-1987
    8Jim Rice14629.385Remained on ballotLF-OF6-2205R-R1974-1989
    9Bruce Sutter12124.356Remained on ballotP6-2190R-R1976-1988
    10Jim Kaat10020.1211Remained on ballotP6-4217L-L1959-1983
    11Dale Murphy9619.321Remained on ballotOF6-5215R-R1976-1993
    12Tommy John9318.715Remained on ballotP6-3185R-L1963-1989
    13Dave Parker8016.103Remained on ballotOF6-5225L-R1973-1991
    14Minnie Minoso7314.6915Removed (15 years)OF5-10175R-R1949-1980
    15Bert Blyleven7014.082Remained on ballotP6-3207R-R1970-1992
    16Dave Concepcion5911.876Remained on ballotSS6-1180R-R1970-1988
    17Luis Tiant5310.6612Remained on ballotP5-11190R-R1964-1982
    18Keith Hernandez346.844Remained on ballot1B6-0195L-L1974-1990
    19Ron Guidry316.246Remained on ballotP5-11160L-L1975-1988
    20Bob Boone275.434Remained on ballotC6-2207R-R1972-1990
    21Mickey Lolich265.2315Removed (15 years)P6-0210B-L1963-1979
    22Dwight Evans183.623Removed (insuff votes)RF-OF6-2205R-R1972-1991
    23George Bell61.211Removed (insuff votes)LF-OF6-1190R-R1981-1993
    24John Candelaria10.201Removed (insuff votes)P6-6225R-L1975-1993
    25Mike Boddicker00.001Removed (insuff votes)P5-11185R-R1980-1993
    26Charlie Leibrandt00.001Removed (insuff votes)P6-3200R-L1979-1993
    27Frank Tanana00.001Removed (insuff votes)P6-3195L-L1973-1993
    28Mike Witt00.001Removed (insuff votes)P6-7192R-R1981-1993

    About Us  |  Correct this Page  |  Site Map  |  Data Coverage  |  Support TBC | Privacy Policy  |  Contact Us

    Boxscores data is obtained free of charge from Retrosheet.org.

    Please Support The Baseball Cube.

    PayPal Me