Sponsoring a Page is a way of supporting The Baseball Cube. Put your name/site/message on your favorite player page!
"Dozens of baseball data research applications."
Home >> Events >> Hall of Fame >> Balloting/Voting >> 1990 Ballot

Hall of Fame Balloting

+ 1990
  • The National Baseball Hall of Fame is situated in Cooperstown, New York. Balloting takes place at the end of the calendar year and inductees are announced early the following year. The players are officially inducted in late July.
  • This is a listing of balloting results for 1990. Inductees must reach at least 75% to be inducted into the Hall of Fame and 5% to remain on the ballot for subsequent years. A player may stay on the ballot for 15 years and then he may be eligible to be inducted by the Veterans committee.
  • Future Hall of Famers (from subsequent votes) are highlighted in gold
  • RankPlayerFilterVotesShareVote NumberStatusPosHtWtB-TBornPlace of BirthDiedMLB Years
    1Jim Palmer41192.571ElectedP6-3196R-R1965-1984
    2Joe Morgan36381.761Elected2B5-7155L-R1963-1984
    3Gaylord Perry32072.072Remained on ballotP6-4215R-R1962-1983
    4Fergie Jenkins29666.672Remained on ballotP6-5210R-R1965-1983
    5Jim Bunning25757.8814Remained on ballotP6-3195R-R1955-1971
    6Orlando Cepeda21147.5211Remained on ballot1B6-2210R-R1958-1974
    7Tony Oliva14231.989Remained on ballotOF6-2190L-R1962-1976
    8Bill Mazeroski13129.5013Remained on ballot2B5-11183R-R1956-1972
    9Harvey Kuenn10724.1014Remained on ballotOF-SS6-2190R-R1952-1966
    10Ron Santo9621.627Remained on ballot3B6-0190R-R1960-1974
    11Maury Wills9521.4013Remained on ballotSS-3B5-11170B-R1959-1972
    12Jim Kaat7917.792Remained on ballotP6-4217L-L1959-1983
    13Ken Boyer7817.5711Remained on ballot3B-1B6-2200R-R1955-1969
    14Dick Allen5813.067Remained on ballot1B-3B5-11190R-R1963-1977
    15Joe Torre5512.398Remained on ballotC-1B6-1210R-R1960-1977
    16Minnie Minoso5111.496Remained on ballotOF5-10175R-R1949-1980
    17Roy Face5011.2615Removed (15 years)P5-8155R-R1953-1969
    18Luis Tiant429.463Remained on ballotP5-11190R-R1964-1982
    19Vada Pinson368.119Remained on ballotOF5-11181L-L1958-1975
    20Curt Flood357.889Remained on ballotOF5-9165R-R1956-1971
    21Thurman Munson337.4310Remained on ballotC5-11191R-R1969-1979
    22Bobby Bonds306.764Remained on ballotOF6-1190R-R1968-1981
    23Mickey Lolich276.086Remained on ballotP6-0210B-L1963-1979
    24Sparky Lyle255.633Remained on ballotP6-1195L-L1967-1982
    25Tug McGraw61.351Removed (insuff votes)P6-0185R-L1965-1984
    26Bucky Dent30.681Removed (insuff votes)SS5-11181R-R1973-1984
    27Bob Watson30.681Removed (insuff votes)1B-OF6-2205R-R1966-1984
    28Rick Monday20.451Removed (insuff votes)OF6-3200L-L1966-1984
    29Lou Piniella20.451Removed (insuff votes)OF6-2199R-R1964-1984
    30Mickey Rivers20.451Removed (insuff votes)OF5-10165L-L1970-1984
    31Mike Torrez10.231Removed (insuff votes)P6-5210R-R1967-1984
    32Jerry Remy10.231Removed (insuff votes)2B5-9165L-R1975-1984
    33Greg Luzinski10.231Removed (insuff votes)OF6-1225R-R1970-1984
    34Jim Bibby10.231Removed (insuff votes)P6-5235R-R1972-1984
    35Champ Summers00.001Removed (insuff votes)OF6-2205L-R1974-1984
    36John Stearns00.001Removed (insuff votes)C6-0185R-R1974-1984
    37Paul Splittorff00.001Removed (insuff votes)P6-3210L-L1970-1984
    38Ken Singleton00.001Removed (insuff votes)OF6-4213B-R1970-1984
    39Tony Scott00.001Removed (insuff votes)OF6-0175B-R1973-1984
    40Amos Otis00.001Removed (insuff votes)OF5-11166R-R1967-1984
    41Jose Morales00.001Removed (insuff votes)1B-C6-0195R-R1973-1984
    42Roy Howell00.001Removed (insuff votes)3B6-1190L-R1974-1984
    43Mike Caldwell00.001Removed (insuff votes)P6-0185R-L1971-1984
    44Dick Tidrow00.001Removed (insuff votes)P6-4213R-R1972-1984

    About Us  |  Correct this Page  |  Site Map  |  Data Coverage  |  Support TBC | Privacy Policy  |  Contact Us

    Boxscores data is obtained free of charge from Retrosheet.org.

    Please Support The Baseball Cube.

    PayPal Me