Sponsoring a Page is a way of supporting The Baseball Cube. Put your name/site/message on your favorite player page!
"Dozens of baseball data research applications."
Home >> Events >> Hall of Fame >> Balloting/Voting >> 1984 Ballot

Hall of Fame Balloting

+ 1984
  • The National Baseball Hall of Fame is situated in Cooperstown, New York. Balloting takes place at the end of the calendar year and inductees are announced early the following year. The players are officially inducted in late July.
  • This is a listing of balloting results for 1984. Inductees must reach at least 75% to be inducted into the Hall of Fame and 5% to remain on the ballot for subsequent years. A player may stay on the ballot for 15 years and then he may be eligible to be inducted by the Veterans committee.
  • Future Hall of Famers (from subsequent votes) are highlighted in gold
  • RankPlayerFilterVotesShareVote NumberStatusPosHtWtB-TBornPlace of BirthDiedMLB Years
    1Luis Aparicio34184.626ElectedSS5-9160R-R1956-1973
    2Harmon Killebrew33583.134Elected1B-3B5-11214R-R1954-1975
    3Don Drysdale31678.4110ElectedP6-6216R-R1956-1969
    4Hoyt Wilhelm29071.967Remained on ballotP6-0195R-R1952-1972
    5Nellie Fox24661.0414Remained on ballot2B5-9150L-R1947-1965
    6Billy Williams20250.123Remained on ballotOF6-1175L-R1959-1976
    7Jim Bunning20149.888Remained on ballotP6-3195R-R1955-1971
    8Tony Oliva12430.773Remained on ballotOF6-2190L-R1962-1976
    9Orlando Cepeda12430.775Remained on ballot1B6-2210R-R1958-1974
    10Roger Maris10726.5511Remained on ballotOF6-0204L-R1957-1968
    11Harvey Kuenn10626.308Remained on ballotOF-SS6-2190R-R1952-1966
    12Maury Wills10425.817Remained on ballotSS-3B5-11170B-R1959-1972
    13Lew Burdette9724.0712Remained on ballotP6-2190R-R1950-1967
    14Bill Mazeroski7418.367Remained on ballot2B5-11183R-R1956-1972
    15Roy Face6516.139Remained on ballotP5-8155R-R1953-1969
    16Elston Howard4511.1711Remained on ballotC-OF6-2200R-R1955-1968
    17Joe Torre4511.172Remained on ballotC-1B6-1210R-R1960-1977
    18Thurman Munson297.204Remained on ballotC5-11191R-R1969-1979
    19Don Larsen256.2011Remained on ballotP6-4227R-R1953-1967
    20Wilbur Wood143.471Remained on ballotP6-0180R-L1961-1978
    21Jim Fregosi40.991Removed (insuff votes)SS6-1190R-R1961-1978
    22Davey Johnson30.741Removed (insuff votes)2B6-1182R-R1965-1978
    23Jim Bouton30.741Removed (insuff votes)P6-0185R-R1962-1978
    24Mickey Stanley20.501Removed (insuff votes)OF6-1195R-R1964-1978
    25Bob Bailey10.251Removed (insuff votes)3B-OF6-0188R-R1962-1978
    26Nelson Briles10.251Removed (insuff votes)P5-11200R-R1965-1978
    27Clay Carroll10.251Remained on ballotP6-1200R-R1964-1978
    28Jim Colborn00.001Removed (insuff votes)P6-0191R-R1969-1978
    29Ron Fairly00.001Remained on ballot1B-OF5-10181L-L1958-1978

    About Us  |  Correct this Page  |  Site Map  |  Data Coverage  |  Support TBC | Privacy Policy  |  Contact Us

    Boxscores data is obtained free of charge from Retrosheet.org.

    Please Support The Baseball Cube.

    PayPal Me