Sponsoring a Page is a way of supporting The Baseball Cube. Put your name/site/message on your favorite player page!
"Serving Baseball Statistics Since 2003"
Home >> Events >> Hall of Fame >> Balloting/Voting >> 1982 Ballot

Hall of Fame Balloting

+ 1982
  • The National Baseball Hall of Fame is situated in Cooperstown, New York. Balloting takes place at the end of the calendar year and inductees are announced early the following year. The players are officially inducted in late July.
  • This is a listing of balloting results for 1982. Inductees must reach at least 75% to be inducted into the Hall of Fame and 5% to remain on the ballot for subsequent years. A player may stay on the ballot for 15 years and then he may be eligible to be inducted by the Veterans committee.
  • Future Hall of Famers (from subsequent votes) are highlighted in gold
  • RankPlayerFilterVotesShareVote NumberStatusPosHtWtB-TBornPlace of BirthDiedMLB Years
    1Hank Aaron40697.831ElectedOF6-0180R-R1954-1976
    2Frank Robinson37089.161ElectedOF6-1195R-R1956-1976
    3Juan Marichal30573.492Remained on ballotP6-0185R-R1960-1975
    4Harmon Killebrew24659.282Remained on ballot1B-3B5-11214R-R1954-1975
    5Hoyt Wilhelm23656.875Remained on ballotP6-0195R-R1952-1972
    6Don Drysdale23356.148Remained on ballotP6-6216R-R1956-1969
    7Gil Hodges20549.4015Remained on ballot1B6-1200R-R1943-1963
    8Luis Aparicio17441.934Remained on ballotSS5-9160R-R1956-1973
    9Jim Bunning13833.256Remained on ballotP6-3195R-R1955-1971
    10Red Schoendienst13532.5315Remained on ballot2B6-0170B-R1945-1963
    11Nellie Fox12730.6012Remained on ballot2B5-9150L-R1947-1965
    12Richie Ashburn12630.3616Removed (15 years)OF5-10170L-R1948-1962
    13Billy Williams9723.371Remained on ballotOF6-1175L-R1959-1976
    14Maury Wills9121.935Remained on ballotSS-3B5-11170B-R1959-1972
    15Roger Maris6916.639Remained on ballotOF6-0204L-R1957-1968
    16Tony Oliva6315.181Remained on ballotOF6-2190L-R1962-1976
    17Harvey Kuenn6214.946Remained on ballotOF-SS6-2190R-R1952-1966
    18Lew Burdette4310.3610Remained on ballotP6-2190R-R1950-1967
    19Orlando Cepeda4210.123Remained on ballot1B6-2210R-R1958-1974
    20Elston Howard409.649Remained on ballotC-OF6-2200R-R1955-1968
    21Don Larsen327.719Remained on ballotP6-4227R-R1953-1967
    22Bill Mazeroski286.755Remained on ballot2B5-11183R-R1956-1972
    23Thurman Munson266.272Remained on ballotC5-11191R-R1969-1979
    24Roy Face225.307Remained on ballotP5-8155R-R1953-1969
    25Vada Pinson61.452Remained on ballotOF5-11181L-L1958-1975
    26Tommy Davis51.201Removed (insuff votes)OF6-2205R-R1959-1976
    27Dave McNally51.202Remained on ballotP5-11190R-L1962-1975
    28Rico Petrocelli30.721Removed (insuff votes)SS-3B6-0185R-R1963-1976
    29Lindy McDaniel30.722Removed (insuff votes)P6-3195R-R1955-1975
    30Jim Brewer20.481Removed (insuff votes)P6-2195L-L1960-1976
    31Bill Freehan20.481Removed (insuff votes)C6-2205R-R1961-1976
    32Claude Osteen10.242Removed (insuff votes)P5-11173L-L1957-1975
    33Leo Cardenas10.242Removed (insuff votes)SS5-10163R-R1960-1975
    34Tony Taylor00.001Removed (insuff votes)2B-3B5-9179R-R1958-1976
    35Sonny Siebert00.002Removed (insuff votes)P6-3198R-R1964-1975
    36Jim Northrup00.002Removed (insuff votes)OF6-3190L-R1964-1975
    37Cleon Jones00.001Removed (insuff votes)OF6-0200R-L1963-1976
    38Deron Johnson00.001Removed (insuff votes)1B-3B6-2209R-R1960-1976
    39Alex Johnson00.001Removed (insuff votes)OF6-0205R-R1964-1976
    40Tommy Harper00.001Removed (insuff votes)OF-3B5-10168R-R1962-1976
    41Gates Brown00.002Removed (insuff votes)OF5-11220L-R1963-1975
    42Cesar Tovar00.001Removed (insuff votes)OF-3B5-9155R-R1965-1976

    About Us  |  Correct this Page  |  Site Map  |  Data Coverage  |  Support TBC | Privacy Policy  |  Contact Us

    Boxscores data is obtained free of charge from Retrosheet.org.

    Please Support The Baseball Cube.

    PayPal Me