"More stats than you can shake a wooden stick at..."
Home >> Events >> All-Star Games >> Home Run Derby >> Los Angeles Dodgers

Home Run Derby - Los Angeles Dodgers

+ All-Star Game History
Jump to: 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002 2001 2000 1999 1998 1997 1996 1995 1994 1993 1992 1991 1990 1989 1987 1986 1985
  • Since 1985, Major League Baseball has held a home run derby during the all-star game festivities.
  • The format has evolved over the years. Currently (since 2014), there are 4 rounds of 7 outs with 3 players out of 5 from each league advancing. 2 of these players will get a bye to the 3rd round. 2nd and 3rd place will face off in the second round for the right to play first round winner in the third round. The best from the AL will face the best from the NL in the finals.
  • Hitters bring their own pitcher. An out is registered when a batter swings at a pitch but does not hit a home run. The 1988 Home Run derby was cancelled due to rain.
  • Winners are listed in bold
  • Click a team name to filter on that team's historical participants.
  • Filtered by Team:  Los Angeles Dodgers
    YearRankPlayerTeamHtWtB-TAgeMLB YrsRound 1Round 2Round 3Round 4Total HR
    201410Yasiel PuigLAN6-3245R-R232013-2016-----
    20124Matt KempLAN6-4210R-R272006-20161---1
    20118Matt KempLAN6-4210R-R262006-20162---2
    20056Hee Seop ChoiLAN6-5235L-L262002-20055---5
    19956Raul MondesiLAN5-11215R-R241993-20052---2
    19948Mike PiazzaLAN6-3215R-R251992-2007-----
    19938Mike PiazzaLAN6-3215R-R241992-2007-----

    About Us  |  Correct this Page  |  Site Map  |  Data Coverage  |  Support TBC | Privacy Policy  |  Contact Us

    Boxscores data is obtained free of charge from Retrosheet.org.

    Please Support The Baseball Cube.