The TBC Player Tracker is now active for MLB and Minor League Baseball. View a full sample here
Tips Updates
Minor Leagues
Extra Bases

College of the Holy CrossCollege World Series History
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook

This page shows the College of the Holy Cross College World Series History with a row below for every tournament round in which they participated. The tournament can be broken down into 3 rounds. The Regionals have 64 teams divided into 16 mini 4-team tournament. The Super-Regionals is for the Regionals winners is 8 head-to-head best-of-3 matchups. The final 8 winners move to the College World Series in Omaha. For each round, though we don't have the scores, we have the ranks.

ConferencePatriot League
Current NicknameCrusaders
Years Available2002-2019
Major Leaguers53
College World Series Appearances4CWS Champions1

College World Series -- CWS by Year -- CWS by Team -- CWS Alumni -- College Baseball Main -- List of School Pages -- College Players -- RPI -- Summer Lgs -- College of the Holy Cross Page -- About CWS Data


NCAA Tournament History for College of the Holy Cross

YearRoundRankLocationConferenceWLOvlHead CoachOther Round Participants in Rank Order
2017Regionals3Corvallis,ORPatriot League12824-29Greg DiCenzoOregon State -- Yale -- Holy Cross -- Nebraska
1978Regionals4Holyoke,MASt. John's -- Temple -- Delaware -- Holy Cross -- Massachusetts -- Harvard
1967Regionals3Amherst,MABoston College -- Massachusetts -- Dartmouth -- Holy Cross
1965Regionals2Boston,MAConnecticut -- Holy Cross
1963Regionals1Newton,MA and Worcester,MAHoly Cross -- Providence College -- Connecticut -- Boston College
1963College World Series7Omaha,NEUSC -- Arizona -- Texas -- Missouri -- Florida State -- Penn State -- Holy Cross -- Western Michigan
1962Regionals1Springfield,MAHoly Cross -- Vermont -- Bridgeport -- Boston College
1962College World Series6Omaha,NEMichigan -- Santa Clara -- Texas -- Florida State -- Ithaca College -- Holy Cross -- Missouri -- Colorado State
1960Regionals2Springfield,MABoston College -- Holy Cross -- Connecticut -- American International College
1958College World Series4Omaha,NEUSC -- Missouri -- Western Michigan -- Holy Cross -- Colorado State -- Clemson -- Arizona -- Lafayette College
1955Regionals3Springfield,MASpringfield College -- Massachusetts -- Boston College -- Holy Cross
1954Regionals3Springfield,MAMassachusetts -- Boston College -- Springfield College -- Holy Cross
1952College World Series1Omaha,NEHoly Cross -- Missouri -- Western Michigan -- Penn State -- Texas -- Duke -- Colorado State -- Oregon State