Sponsor a Page

Put your Name on a player page(s) for $10/year.

Includes Your Name, link and a message
Support Wall

Put your name/link on the Support Wall. The more you donate, the bigger your presence.
Donate $ to TBC

If you have no need for any of the other services, please donate some $ to The Cube.

Either a lump sum or monthly
Player Tracker

A Daily email with prior day's statistics for your selected players. 30 cents/player/year. Change your player list whenever you want!
Please Help Support The Cube

Data Store

1. Standard Data Extracts ... 2. Custom Data Extracts ... 3. Custom Data feeds

Challenge us with your data needs and we'll do our best to comply"

Tips Updates
Minor Leagues
Extra Bases

University of GeorgiaCollege World Series History
Follow TBC on Twitter and Facebook

Joshua Fields played on the 2008 Georgia tournament team.
This page shows the University of Georgia College World Series History with a row below for every tournament round in which they participated. The tournament can be broken down into 3 rounds. The Regionals have 64 teams divided into 16 mini 4-team tournament. The Super-Regionals is for the Regionals winners is 8 head-to-head best-of-3 matchups. The final 8 winners move to the College World Series in Omaha. For each round, though we don't have the scores, we have the ranks.

ConferenceSoutheastern Conference
Current NicknameBulldogs
Years Available2000-2018
Major Leaguers40
College World Series Appearances6CWS Champions1

College World Series -- CWS by Year -- CWS by Team -- CWS Alumni -- College Baseball Main -- List of School Pages -- College Players -- RPI -- Summer Lgs -- University of Georgia Page -- About CWS Data


NCAA Tournament History for University of Georgia

YearRoundRankLocationConferenceWLOvlHead CoachOther Round Participants in Rank Order
2011Regionals2Corvallis,ORSoutheastern Conference161428-28David PernoOregon State -- Georgia -- Creighton -- Ark-Little Rock
2009Regionals3Tallahassee,FLSoutheastern Conference151538-24David PernoFlorida State -- Ohio State -- Georgia -- Marist
2008Regionals1Athens,GASoutheastern Conference20943-23David PernoGeorgia -- Georgia Tech -- Lipscomb -- Louisville
2008Super Regionals1Athens,GASoutheastern Conference20943-23David PernoGeorgia -- NC State
2008College World Series2Omaha,NESoutheastern Conference20943-23David PernoFresno State -- Georgia -- North Carolina -- Stanford -- LSU -- Miami -- Florida State -- Rice
2006Regionals1Athens,GASoutheastern Conference181247-23David PernoGeorgia -- Florida State -- Jacksonville -- Sacred Heart
2006Super Regionals1Athens,GASoutheastern Conference181247-23David PernoGeorgia -- South Carolina
2006College World Series7Omaha,NESoutheastern Conference181247-23David PernoOregon State -- North Carolina -- Rice -- Cal State Fullerton -- Clemson -- Miami -- Georgia Tech -- Georgia
2004Regionals1Athens,GAGeorgia -- Clemson -- Birmingham-Southern College -- Middle Tenn State
2004Super Regionals1Atlanta,GAGeorgia -- Georgia Tech
2004College World Series3Omaha,NECal State Fullerton -- Texas -- South Carolina -- Georgia -- Arizona -- Miami -- LSU -- Arkansas
2002Regionals2Atlanta,GASoutheastern Conference15532-29Ron Polk
David Perno
Georgia Tech -- Georgia -- Coastal Carolina -- Louisville
2001Regionals1Athens,GASoutheastern Conference201047-22Ron PolkGeorgia -- Coastal Carolina -- Georgia Southern -- Georgia Tech
2001Super Regionals1Athens,GASoutheastern Conference201047-22Ron PolkGeorgia -- Florida State
2001College World Series7Omaha,NESoutheastern Conference201047-22Ron PolkMiami -- Stanford -- Tennessee -- Cal State Fullerton -- USC -- Tulane -- Nebraska -- Georgia
1992Regionals5Tallahassee,FLFlorida State -- Western Carolina -- Stanford -- Kent State -- Stetson -- Georgia
1990Regionals1Waterbury,CTGeorgia -- Rutgers -- Maine -- Connecticut -- North Carolina -- Iowa
1990College World Series1Omaha,NEGeorgia -- Oklahoma State -- LSU -- Stanford -- Mississippi State -- The Citadel -- Georgia Southern -- Cal State Fullerton
1987Regionals1Atlanta,GAGeorgia -- Rider -- Fordham -- Michigan -- Dartmouth -- Georgia Tech
1987College World Series7Omaha,NEStanford -- Oklahoma State -- Texas -- LSU -- Florida State -- Arkansas -- Arizona State -- Georgia