Page Notes  
List of available historical winners for College Coach of the Year. This may not be a complete list.

Award Count refers to captured league-level awards in our database.
About the Data:College Data | Awards Data

Learn more about TBC data and the site in the About TBC section. Also, don't forget to find a way to Support TBC.
Related Data Products:Summer League Stats | College Stats - Recent | Awards Data

The TBC Data Store allows you to purchase the data you see on the site. The store has standard pre-determined data products as well as the ability to work with us to produce custom data extracts based on your requirements.
Get TBC PREMIUM and remove ads, cleaner display, access to research applications, data store discounts and more!
The TBC Newsletter will keep you periodically up-to-date on what is happening at The Baseball Cube.

Historical Winners - College Coach of the Year

top csv share Sort
  • Grid Filters
  • Major Leaguers
  • 1st Round Pick
  • Drafted
  • PRO Players
  • Recently Active
  • YearPlayer NameNotesAward CountPosHtWtBaThBorn DatePlace Of BirthDraft InfoHiLvlMLB YearsStat Years
    2017Dan McDonnell---42B------LR------
    2016Jim Schlossnagle---5---------------1970-08-12Hagerstown,MD
    2015Brian O'Connor---5P6-1190RR1971-04-21Council Bluffs,IA
    2014Tim Corbin---3P6-2200LL1989-10-03Murrells Inlet,SC
    2013John Savage---3P6-3190RR1965-02-27Reno,NV
    1986- 16- 410-CIN
    2012Mike Martin---3OF6-0180RR1944-02-12---
    1966- 28- 540-NYN
    2011Kevin O'Sullivan---6COACH------RR1968-12-27Goshen,NY
    2010Ray Tanner---33B------RR1958-03-25Smithfield,NC
    2009Paul Mainieri---32B5-8150RR1957-08-29Morgantown,WV
    1979- 32- 776-CHA
    2008Mike Fox---2COACH---------------Charlotte,NC
    2007Dave Serrano---3COACH------------1964-06-28Torrance,CA
    2006Pat Casey---41B-OF6-1200RR1959-03-17McMinnville,OR
    1980- 10- 239-SDN
    2005Rick Jones---1COACH---------------Bear Creek,NC
    2004David Perno---12B5-8170LR---Youngstown,OH
    2003George Horton---1COACH------------1953-10-05Downey,CA
    2002Augie Garrido---8COACH------------1939-02-06Vallejo,CA
    2001Dave Van Horn---32B-3B5-11171RR1960-09-17Stanton,CA
    1982- 10- 245-ATL
    2000Ray Tanner---33B------RR1958-03-25Smithfield,NC
    1999Wayne Graham---33B-OF6-0200RR1937-04-06Yoakum,TX
    1957-  0-   0-PHI
    1998Patrick Murphy---2P6-0190RR1958-11-28New York,NY
    1997Jim Wells---1COACH------------1955-03-21---
    1995Rod Delmonico---1COACH------------1958-05-14Wilmington,NC
    1994Jim Morris---1COACH------------1950-02-20Lexington,NC
    1993Gene Stephenson---2COACH------------------
    1992Andy Lopez---2COACH------------1953-11-30Los Angeles,CA
    1975-  9- 195-DET
    1991Jim Hendry---1EXEC------------1955-07-27Dunedin,FL
    1990Steve Webber---1P------------1947-11-21---
    1967- 61- 934-BAL
    1989David Snow---23B---------------Bellflower,CA
    1968- 17- 375-HOU
    1987Mark Marquess---11B5-11180BL1947-03-24Stockton,CA
    1969- 25- 579-CHA
    1986David SnowCo-Winner23B---------------Bellflower,CA
    1968- 17- 375-HOU
    1985Ron Polk---1COACH------------1944-01-12Boston,MA
    1984Augie Garrido---8COACH------------1939-02-06Vallejo,CA
    1982Gene Stephenson---2COACH------------------
    33 record(s)
    Year Context-dependent but usually self-evident. (Season, Draft Year etc) Player Name Name of the player. If not linked, then no profile on the site Notes For Stats, displays whether Rated Prospect or any awards voting Award Count Career awards in the TBC system Pos Defensive Position Ht Height Wt Weight Ba Bats Th Throws Born Date Date of Birth for Player Place of Birth City,State or City,Country for birthplace Draft Info Year-DraftRound-Overall-Drafted by Team Abbreviation. Click the link to view picks for that round. Indicates most recent draft instance HiLvl Highest Level Reached MLB Years Up-to-date Range of Years played Stat Years Available range of years of statistics within the TBC system